Outrageous Creamy Garlic Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
OMG!!!!!This is the best dressing I've ever had...SERIOUSLY...Thank you Skokie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G!G!

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Wow! This is great as a dressing or as a dip! Refrigerate at least a couple of hours as stated in the recipe. The flavor is greatly enhanced and well worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This dressing has a distinct, intense flavor. Slightly asian. It is very thick, more like a dip. So add milk to thin into dressing consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This has fast become one of my favorite salad dressing recipes and I can hardly keep it in the house! It works great on everything from just plain salad to onion rings to a veggie dip. Very versatile and very tasty. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYCALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This was strange when I tried a sample plain, but it is awesome on salad. I mixed it with basic salad stuff, plus I threw in some steamed okra. The okra went really well with it. I haven't tried it as a dip yet, but I bet it'll be great like that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Made this today and tossed it with some chicken breast to make a wrap filling. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azrefugee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This has replaced all dressings in our fridge. I make a batch every week and it is our all-time favorite. I use it as a sandwich spread also. Just remember that it does need time to chill for the flavors to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gert S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I really didn't like this and actually ended up throwing it out. It tasted weird and too sweet on its own. In salad, it wasn't as bad, but it still had a very weird flavor. And more importantly than anything else, I couldn't stand the smell of it. Bummer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
OMG!! Everyone I have made this for loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LisaBennett
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Wow! I'm temporarily in Belgium and there's really not many dressings here that I'm used to or like for that matter. Well I decided to try this on witloof and IT WAS DELICIOUS!! I didn't have any BBQ so I used regular old ketchup and it still turned out wonderful. This is by far the best dressing I've had in a while. Side note...I also added a teaspoon of onion powder only because I like the combo of garlic and onion. Thanks for this recipe, I'll be using this for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaBennett

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States