Outrageous Creamy Garlic Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
OMG!!!!!This is the best dressing I've ever had...SERIOUSLY...Thank you Skokie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G!G!

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Wow! This is great as a dressing or as a dip! Refrigerate at least a couple of hours as stated in the recipe. The flavor is greatly enhanced and well worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This dressing has a distinct, intense flavor. Slightly asian. It is very thick, more like a dip. So add milk to thin into dressing consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This has fast become one of my favorite salad dressing recipes and I can hardly keep it in the house! It works great on everything from just plain salad to onion rings to a veggie dip. Very versatile and very tasty. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYCALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This was strange when I tried a sample plain, but it is awesome on salad. I mixed it with basic salad stuff, plus I threw in some steamed okra. The okra went really well with it. I haven't tried it as a dip yet, but I bet it'll be great like that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Made this today and tossed it with some chicken breast to make a wrap filling. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azrefugee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This has replaced all dressings in our fridge. I make a batch every week and it is our all-time favorite. I use it as a sandwich spread also. Just remember that it does need time to chill for the flavors to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gert S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I really didn't like this and actually ended up throwing it out. It tasted weird and too sweet on its own. In salad, it wasn't as bad, but it still had a very weird flavor. And more importantly than anything else, I couldn't stand the smell of it. Bummer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
OMG!! Everyone I have made this for loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LisaBennett
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Wow! I'm temporarily in Belgium and there's really not many dressings here that I'm used to or like for that matter. Well I decided to try this on witloof and IT WAS DELICIOUS!! I didn't have any BBQ so I used regular old ketchup and it still turned out wonderful. This is by far the best dressing I've had in a while. Side note...I also added a teaspoon of onion powder only because I like the combo of garlic and onion. Thanks for this recipe, I'll be using this for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaBennett

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States