Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by dyoungset
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This recipe is simply brilliant! I did modify a bit though. Instead of using chocolate chips I bought a large Hersey's milk chocolate bar and roughly chopped it up to about the size of chips. The extra shreds of chocolate melted nicely throughout the mixture, but didn't make the cookie over chocolatey. I also used crunchy peanut butter to add to texture. I recommend these modification to go above and beyond an already amazing cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
These cookies are so great right out of the oven that I need to make another batch already. I used 1/4 cup unsalted butter and 1/4 cup butter flavored shortening. Instead of dropping them on a cookie sheet I rolled them in balls. They made nice, soft puffy cookies. I will make these again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Didn't spread much which is great. I made 24 cookies and I think 18 (as the recipe says) would have been perfect. I actually used natural almond butter since it was soon to expire and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
These cookies are addictive!! They just became my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Try substituting Kashi GoLean Crunch for the oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Great recipe, I never changed anything just added a little extra Chocolate chips. And the kids loved them. They have a nice shape and are soft. Perfect recipe will be keeping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I baked this recipe twice. The first time I made it with the oats and was not too crazy about it. The second time I made it without the oats and it was delicious!!! Without the oats you could really taste and appreciate the chocolate chips and the peanut butter...it was YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caitlin
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
These are fabulous cookies! If you use kraft whipped peanut butter instead of smooth peanut butter they rise a lot more and have a thick layer of peanut butter on top of the chocolate. I recommend leaving them in for 12 minutes so that they are slightly crispy on the bottom and gooey in the middle. Best eaten hot, right out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Excellent recipe! Very easy to make. My family loved the cookies...I will make them again and again! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Put in 1/4cup of milk if you don't have eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States