Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I had some chocolate and butterscotch chips to use up so I typed in chocolate chip cookies and tried this recipe. I left out oats because I didn't have any and added half chocolate chips and half butterscotch chips. I was surprised by how good it was. My family and I ate them all before the next morning, couldn't stop. They were soft in the middle and crunchy on the outside, tasted like a Reeses peanut butter cup only a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L Snyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Loved this, being a baker I appreciate a great cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Argylesabby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
My family loves this recipe! It pulls all of our favorite cookies into one with the chocolate chips, peanut butter and oatmeal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beth Muccini
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
We swapped choco chips with M&Ms- they came out really thin but tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Muccini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I was looking for a healthier cookie recipe than traditional chocolate chip and gave this one a whirl. The only substitution I made was margarine for the butter (I was out) but they still came out great. Easy for the little guy to help with and a lot less refined sugar than most I've used in the past. What a great recipe, everyone who's tried one loves them! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Loved them!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Banos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
a little sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Seriously... these are so easy and awesome! I made them as is, only I did not have butter at all. I replaced it with a mix of apple sauce and corn oil (half-half). The result is still just as scrumptious. Love this recipe, it's easy and forgiving and everyone runs for it. Try to stop yourself from eating them as soon as they come out of the oven all half-baked-like, because you won't be able to stop...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASITA76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herzeliya, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This was my first time ever trying to bake cookies. With this recipe, they turned out wonderfully. The texture was amazing, just creamy enough for cookies. However, instead of adding semi-sweet chocolate chips,I added milk chocolate chips,because my family has quite the sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,604) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States