Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
We doubled the recipe and used just a little less white sugar and a little more brown sugar instead. We set the timer for 10 mins baking for each batch, and they were perfect. They had a nice shape (no flat pancakes). My family's new (and only) chocolate chip cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ehouse
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This recipe was perfect!!! I read some other reviews and one said to switch the brown and white sugar amounts so the cookies would be more moist so I did and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Great traditional chocolate chip cookie with a twist. I followed other reviewer's comments and processed the oats slightly in a food processor. I also used chunky peanut butter. Both additions produced a wonderful texture. I chilled the dough before baking (the key to a softer, less flat cookie, in my opinion) and baked for about 13 minutes. I doubled the recipe and made about 40 cookies. A big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Awesome. If you love peanut butter cookies, oatmeal cookies, and chocolate chip cookies; you will love this recipe. I took the advice off one reviewer and switched the brown sugar and white sugar proportions. The texture is perfect baked for 10 minutes. I used Nestles dark chocolate chips. The best chocolate chip cookie recipe in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ady925
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I didn't have peanut butter so I added Nutella. I ran out of sugar so I used stevia instead. The chocolate chips made them perfectly sweet. I think I will add the same amount of both baking powder and soda next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Delicious! I left out the oats since I wanted a more classic chocolate chip cookie. This one was perfect. It's definitely a keeper! One thing to note is that these cookies do spread out quite a bit in the oven so make sure you don't put your cookies too close together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Definitely the best cookie recipe by far. The taste & texture is great! There was only one thing I decided to change: cut the sugar amounts in half (as I always do). Oatmeal, chocolate chips and peanut butter is one interesting flavor mix! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CuriousThrillz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MyOtherNewName
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
As Is. This is a great cookie. I double the recipe and their all gone in no time. I do all of my baking on parchment paper. This recipe does not need a book written about it. Try them and you will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I love these cookies - they work great with natural peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
They turned out great:) Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States