Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by ashleymcox
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
These cookies turned out amazing!! I've never had cookies turn out so well. I will definitely be making this recipe again. I adjusted the amount of baking soda for high altitude baking. I used just a pinch less than what this recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
So easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twee Yotsuba Ly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Much better cooked fully. My husband and son undercooked a few batches which didn't give them time to rise, cook and brown properly. Plus they crumbled when trying to take them off the cookie sheet! I much preferred the oatmeal cooked longer, a little crisp to the edges and a yummy soft middle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Super yum! I added some white chocolate chips too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
These cookies are amazing I enjoyed every bite! I also added half and half semi sweet chocolate chips and white chocolate chips they were so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I like them to a point. I gave it 4 stars because if I make them in the future I will be changing things... part of the reason I dislike them is the type of chocolate chips I have(semi-sweet, I think I would like it better if they were milk chocolate), I think if you love sweet things this is not the recipe for you. My fiance was not fond of them, he is use to far too much sugar though, so seeing the amount of sugar I knew he wouldn't be a fan...we have white chocolate dessert syrup stuff he loves that I find far too sweet that I put on one for him(Lyons designer dessert sauce)...he also does not mind when he gets a chocolate chip...He said it was good whenever he got one. I personally wish I did not put the oatmeal in it, for me it ruins the texture. Someone said they are bland...while I disagree there....it is a good recipe if you have the chocolate you love and love peanut butter and oatmeal cookies(really love oatmeal cookies).... I will try this recipe again just without the oatmeal and with a different kind of chocolate. I wanted to try the original one first then make adjustments to my liking and my fiances...which will mean finding a way to make them sweeter. The only thing I did change was adding more vanilla extract...I like to be able to taste it...(only added half more of what it called for).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Oh wow these cookies are amazing! All of the ingredients compliment each other nicely! I baked them for 11 min, and I thought that was perfect, soft middle, light crunch on the outside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Imagination Chef
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Only thing I added was pecans, I mixed the whole thing with a pastry blender. Outrageous is an understatement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Tried this recipe tonight with just a couple of personal tweaks and they were a HUGE hit with my family! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Since I like my chocolate chip cookies to be moist and after reading a few of the reviews, I decided to try 1c of brown sugar and 1/4c granulated sugar. And, WOW, delicious. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States