Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Great cookies! I have an electric oven that gets too hot so the only change I made was to heat the oven to 325 and bake for 12 min and let sit for 5 min as directed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I tried these because everyone wanted something sweet and I was looking for something quick that I had the ingredients for. I was hopeful by all of the great reviews, but I've been disappointed by reviews before. Not this time! These cookies are quick to fix and everyone who ate them said they were the best chocolate chip cookie. I thought the texture of the oatmeal would be more prominent, but it wasn't. The peanut butter was a nice addition without being overbearing. The only thing I might change if it were just me would be the amount of sugar. I thought they were a bit too sweet, but then I'm not normal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Great cookie! Didn't have any oatmeal/oats, and I only had mini chocolate chips... But I did use chunky peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
The texture was very good...nice and chewy. I followed the recipe to the t, but I was a little overwhelmed by the taste of baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleymcox
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
These cookies turned out amazing!! I've never had cookies turn out so well. I will definitely be making this recipe again. I adjusted the amount of baking soda for high altitude baking. I used just a pinch less than what this recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
So easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twee Yotsuba Ly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Much better cooked fully. My husband and son undercooked a few batches which didn't give them time to rise, cook and brown properly. Plus they crumbled when trying to take them off the cookie sheet! I much preferred the oatmeal cooked longer, a little crisp to the edges and a yummy soft middle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Super yum! I added some white chocolate chips too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
These cookies are amazing I enjoyed every bite! I also added half and half semi sweet chocolate chips and white chocolate chips they were so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I like them to a point. I gave it 4 stars because if I make them in the future I will be changing things... part of the reason I dislike them is the type of chocolate chips I have(semi-sweet, I think I would like it better if they were milk chocolate), I think if you love sweet things this is not the recipe for you. My fiance was not fond of them, he is use to far too much sugar though, so seeing the amount of sugar I knew he wouldn't be a fan...we have white chocolate dessert syrup stuff he loves that I find far too sweet that I put on one for him(Lyons designer dessert sauce)...he also does not mind when he gets a chocolate chip...He said it was good whenever he got one. I personally wish I did not put the oatmeal in it, for me it ruins the texture. Someone said they are bland...while I disagree there....it is a good recipe if you have the chocolate you love and love peanut butter and oatmeal cookies(really love oatmeal cookies).... I will try this recipe again just without the oatmeal and with a different kind of chocolate. I wanted to try the original one first then make adjustments to my liking and my fiances...which will mean finding a way to make them sweeter. The only thing I did change was adding more vanilla extract...I like to be able to taste it...(only added half more of what it called for).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States