Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I couldn't stop eating the cookie dough and cookies! Pretty easy to make. Room temp/warm butter helped make whipping the ingredients easier. I will be making these again, and again...and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I wouldn't change anything in this recipe. Excellent cookie - 3 of my favorites rolled into 1!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carmen Facey
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Made just like written and they are wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen Facey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
best recipe I have used for chocolate chip cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SO
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Awesome recipe!! Cookies were yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
i doubled the recipe and omgggg the best cookies i have ever made. ty. kept them in for 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Great cookies. Easy recipe. Going into my recipe box. Yummmmyyyyy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Lozeau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookline, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Meh. They where okay. I probably wouldn't make them again, but only because the flavour wasn't very, well, outrageous. Based on the reviews, I was expecting a phenomenal cookie. But, they where just chocolate chip cookies with a few oats in them. I would not make them again, but then again, I was hoping for more of the oat and peanut butter flavour. These would be PERFECT for someone really craving a chocolate chip cookie. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Was hesitant about giving this four stars, but it is good. I didn't add the baking soda and switched out all the sugar for a combination of dark and light brown sugar to prevent dryness and to make it a little denser. I recommend melting the butter and sugar in the warming oven first because it made mixing so much easier. Vanilla taste doesn't come through even with extra, unlike some recipes. My main problem with this recipe is it loses its charm if you let them sit over night. Peanut Butter, Oatmeal, and Chocolate Chip flavors are not distinct either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
These were great! I used the large milk chocolate chips from Whole Foods and baked to ten minutes. They are so moist and soft. Next time I'm considering using peanut butter chips instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melnebe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,607) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States