Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I altered the recipe a bit, using nutella instead of peanut butter due to a peanut allergy, added a tablespoon of cinnamon and 3 tablespoons of nonfat greek yogurt to make the cookies a bit softer. Overall great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Marie Rainard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This recipe was AMAZING and EXTREMELY YUMMY!!! The peanut butter was not overpowering in taste, the cookies were not really crispy ( If you're anything like me, I like my cookies more soft) they were just perfect. I will definitely be making these cookies again! They were simple and pretty quick to make. Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Fantastic cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha McQuade
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Made it with m&m's instead of regular chocolate chips, some of the best cookies I've ever made! So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
These cookies came out perfect for me! The boys absolutely LOVED them and they were devoured by days end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
These came out perfect! The first chocolate chip cookie I've made that didn't fall flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I made these as written. I thought they were good. The family thought they were good. We will probably make them again but they weren't jaw dropping great IMO. the one thing I did love about them was they didn't spread a ton. The texture was really very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I love this! You don't have to choose you get it all. These bake up into some pretty looking cookies AND they are yummy to boot. I texted my hubby and told him I made him chocolate chip, oatmeal and peanut butter cookies. He asked if it was Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
These cookies are awesome. I added only wheat flour and white sugar because in my country brown sugar is kind of expensive but it makes no real difference and cookies are just delicious. When I took them out of the oven I was disappointed because they turned out too soft and were falling apart when I tried to move them from paper sheet but after 10 minutes every thing was ok, cookies became firm and their texture was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Made one batch, ate all of them and simply HAD to make two batches the next day. I think I'm addicted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States