Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
These were very good. I used whole grain flour and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
i just made them and they were delicious, i used one cup regular chocolate chips and one cup white chocolate and took out the oats and they turned out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine Englert Denk
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I whipped up cookies following this recipe, only substituting gluten free flour (I used Krusteaz) for the flour. I chose natural chunky peanut butter, and it really added to the texture. I saved this to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jack
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Added peanuts!! Easy and so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
I used 1/2 cup white flour and 1/2 cup whole wheat flour. I also used 1/2 cup dark chocolate chips and 1/2 cup semi sweet chocolate chips. I only had 1 minute quick oats handy and they did just fine. These cookies are moist and have just the right texture. Crispy outside and soft inside. Love this recipe. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
This was a very good cookie :) It had just the right amount of peanut butter and chocolate, the oatmeal is noticeable but not too noticeable. I will be making them again! I didn't change a thing in the recipe and they turned out fine. I would say the 10 min mark is fairly accurate and just like others said, the cookies don't spread as much as normal chocolate chip cookies but maintain their form much more. Also, these cookies are not really soft, but rather the type to be a little crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside. I think they are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
These are addictive cookies! I used a little more brown sugar and a little less white sugar and a lot less than 1 cup of chocolate chips. Half a cup is plenty I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Just tasted them and they were AWFUL! WAY way too salty. Went thru my work and made sure I didn't mess up the ingredients and the only thing I can think is that the peanut butter (just plain old generic store-brand stuff) added salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caledonia, New York, USA
Living In: Voorheesville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
My family declared these "amazing"...these cookies are just about perfect! I love the combination of peanut butter, oats and chocolate chips to make a not-too-sweet, perfectly crumbly cookie. I made the recipe exactly as written. I could see using different kinds of chips for variety, but the cookie itself needs no tweaking - just don't overbake. Even BETTER the 2nd day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by christina_125
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Oh my gosh they're AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,619) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States