Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Have tried this recipe twice now. The first time for a group of teenagers at a sledding party. Made a double batch and all were gone! Everyone thought I was a genious! I did reduce the oatmeal by half. Next time I made them exactly with full amount of oatmeal. While my kids still love them, I like them with about 2/3 the called for oatmeal. This is now a must cookie recipe in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Soft and chewy. Perfect taste. Followed directions as is. But I was out of Brown Sugar so I used a heaping tablespoon of honey, a drizzle of syrup and an extra scoop of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Afor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
My favorite cookie. I also add to the recipe a small amount of mounds coconut and some walnuts. I also put in a half bag of semi sweet chocolate chips not just a cup YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Loved these cookies. I experimented and used a muffin tray to stop the spreading and keep the consistency of the size, worked like a charm. A wonderful chewy cookie that I will def make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is an excellent cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
My husband and kids loved these cookies!! They are sooo good!! Definitely gonna be making them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
this tastes great! loved it! i added 1 cup pof rice crispies and it really adds a crunchy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I was looking for a new chocolate chip cookie recipe. It's hard to find a different, exciting chocolate chip cookie recipe bc...Well, it's chocolate chip cookie. After looking at the ingredients of several different recipes, I came across this one and was intrigued. It sounded cool that it included chocolate chips, peanut butter and oatmeal. I was a little worried bc the cookie dough itself didn't taste all that great bc of the oats. The baked cookies, however, we're amazing! They turned out thicker than unexpected, but that's alright. My entire family loved them! Not a single cookie was leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Followed the recipe word for word... For some reason they turned out VERY dry.. other than that they are great cookies.. maybe its my oven.. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Very good....the first chocolate chip cookie I've made that actually looks the way it should...not like a pancake...awesome! I also replaced 1/3 cup flour with 1/3 cup of oat bran...just to try and make them healthier cookies ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States