Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
These were amazing!!!! I made it with chocolate chunks, a bit more than the recipe called for, crunchy peanut butter, and no oatmeal (using what I had already) and they were super delicious! I baked them in a baking pan and then cut them into squares and they were very moist and rich. Saving this recipe for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I made these cookies for my son who is stationed in Yokosuka, Japan who loves chocolate chip cookies & peanut butter cookies. I wanted a recipe which combined the two but also travel well because it takes about two weeks to travel to his FPO address. These are a hands down winner in all categories! These are great cookies, even I love them! I changed one ingredient tho, I put dark chocolate chips in them rather than the semi sweet chips & it made the cookies even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Good but a little cranberry brings them to a new level and help cut their powdery dryness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe! I've been looking for a cookie recipe that combines the chocolate chip/oatmeal with peanut butter. I followed the recipe almost to a T. I did go ahead and beat the peanut butter, egg and vanilla with the creamed butter mix after scraping the bowl first. And I love vanilla so I put 1 tsp vanilla in. But I baked them at 350 in my convection oven for 10 mins and they came out slightly crisp on the outside and soft inside! Excellent texture and not too sweet! Thank you for sharing this recipe! It's now one of my regulars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessjan24
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Try adding instead of 1 cup milk chocolate add half white chocolate and half milk chocolate comes out just as good maybe even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I made this at home and it was gone in matter of minutes it was a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Super yummy cookie! My sister in law sent me the recipe and I followed the recipe except I used cake flour but that was the only substitution and instead of making balls I just used my cookie dough scoop but they came out beautifully! My two year old loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Great recipe! Baked them for mother's day. Instead of using peanut butter, I used almond butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenDupler
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
We added butterscotch chips and chocolate chips... DELICIOUS!! My boys love these! Definitely a hit in our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
BEST...COOKIE..EVER! And I mixed everything in one bowl. Easy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States