Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I made those for my nephew and we put butterscotch chips instead of chocolate chips and they where soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I just made them and the cookies taste amazing! Nice and moist with a light peanut butter taste. I don't like peanut butter in my cookies at all but this recipe has changed my taste buds. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I don't know if it's because I skipped dinner, but I thought these were delish! I followed other reviewers' advice and ground the oats. I used my own oats/chia/flax mix I usually make brekkie with. I used 2/3 ww flour and 1/3 white, crunchy peanut butter and probably half the sugar. These taste healthy, well as healthy as you can get with a cup of chocolate chips AND peanut butter. They do not spread, but if you roll them and flatten, they look GREAT and not like the lumps that were my first batch. I agree with others: there is no specific flavour, but they remind you of all three, well two in my case since I ground my oats. Next time, I will blend the ground oats mixture with the flours and THEN stir in the wet ingredients! Not a bad half an hour spent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Holy deliciousness! This was a great recipe. I used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup white sugar. I didn't have any oats, so I used 1/2 cup dried, unsweetened shredded coconut instead. I also chopped up 15 Dove dark chocolate squares to use in place of chocolate chips. The result was a divine cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
These were amazing!!!! I made it with chocolate chunks, a bit more than the recipe called for, crunchy peanut butter, and no oatmeal (using what I had already) and they were super delicious! I baked them in a baking pan and then cut them into squares and they were very moist and rich. Saving this recipe for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I made these cookies for my son who is stationed in Yokosuka, Japan who loves chocolate chip cookies & peanut butter cookies. I wanted a recipe which combined the two but also travel well because it takes about two weeks to travel to his FPO address. These are a hands down winner in all categories! These are great cookies, even I love them! I changed one ingredient tho, I put dark chocolate chips in them rather than the semi sweet chips & it made the cookies even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Good but a little cranberry brings them to a new level and help cut their powdery dryness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe! I've been looking for a cookie recipe that combines the chocolate chip/oatmeal with peanut butter. I followed the recipe almost to a T. I did go ahead and beat the peanut butter, egg and vanilla with the creamed butter mix after scraping the bowl first. And I love vanilla so I put 1 tsp vanilla in. But I baked them at 350 in my convection oven for 10 mins and they came out slightly crisp on the outside and soft inside! Excellent texture and not too sweet! Thank you for sharing this recipe! It's now one of my regulars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessjan24
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Try adding instead of 1 cup milk chocolate add half white chocolate and half milk chocolate comes out just as good maybe even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States