Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Meh. They where okay. I probably wouldn't make them again, but only because the flavour wasn't very, well, outrageous. Based on the reviews, I was expecting a phenomenal cookie. But, they where just chocolate chip cookies with a few oats in them. I would not make them again, but then again, I was hoping for more of the oat and peanut butter flavour. These would be PERFECT for someone really craving a chocolate chip cookie. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Was hesitant about giving this four stars, but it is good. I didn't add the baking soda and switched out all the sugar for a combination of dark and light brown sugar to prevent dryness and to make it a little denser. I recommend melting the butter and sugar in the warming oven first because it made mixing so much easier. Vanilla taste doesn't come through even with extra, unlike some recipes. My main problem with this recipe is it loses its charm if you let them sit over night. Peanut Butter, Oatmeal, and Chocolate Chip flavors are not distinct either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
These were great! I used the large milk chocolate chips from Whole Foods and baked to ten minutes. They are so moist and soft. Next time I'm considering using peanut butter chips instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melnebe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Alexa says, "These are pretty awesome. The chocolate chips were a little melty (but I like it!)."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Easy, fast recipe! Made it as written out. Will probably add more peanut butter next time I make these, just personal preference. They weren't done at 10 minutes, so I turned off the oven and left them in a closed oven for about 25 to 30 minutes- they were perfect! Crisp outside and chewy inside. Delicious! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I made these cookies and they were delicious! I did make a few alterations, just for personal taste. I reversed the measurements of the white and brown sugar, I added an extra 1/2 tsp of vanilla and used crunchy peanut butter! This will definitely be my go to cookie recipe from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
So far so good- I doubled it- switched the measurements as suggested between the brown and white sugars- and used Truvia instead of regular sugar. I also added an extra bit of Madagascar bourbon vanilla (the good stuff) and more semi sweet chocolate chips. I tasted the batter and it tastes amazing! Used creamy skippy PB and it's all chilling up in the fridge. I think these will be a hit for my hungry boys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiki2197

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
My husband just asked me For more and more. Good recipe. I just replaced margarine instead butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Very good. I added 1/2 cup of chopped pecans. They really don't spread so makes a nice tall cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
it needs more flour, and you can reduce the peanut butter and have a perfectly good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States