Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
When I baked these cookies, I added a package of vanilla pudding mix. This secret ingredient makes the cookies very soft and moist! Try it out yourself! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
These are my new favorite chocolate chip cookies! I love the subtle peanut butter taste (I love peanut butter, but peanut butter cookies tend to be too dry for me). I dissolved the baking soda in a little water and added it into mixture before flour. I also cut down the chocolate chips and added extra oats instead. Delicious!! It was hard to not eat all the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
So, just to let everyone know - you must put in the oatmeal for these cookies to be a success. I decided not to put in oatmeal and they became as flat as pancakes. Lesson learned. I also left out the peanut butter so that it would be nut free. All in all the recipe was ok, it was a bit sweet for me and they still did flatten out a fair amount. I still think I would prefer them without the oatmeal though. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Made these looking for something different. Great recipe, but could have used a little more oatmeal. We added nuts for the last dozen, and hubs said that made it better. I will most definitely be making these again. Update: After the cookies disappearing within a couple of hours, I felt I needed to give all 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Mclain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
These are pretty good!I was asked to make a cheesecake and cookies for a friend of mine so I decided to try a different cookie recipe! These turn out very soft and perfectly crispy around the edges!these are a tasty little cookie I would recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by Melissa Morgan Bisson
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Very easy recipe to follow, I added 1/2 cup of coconut shreds as well to add a little bit of flavour to it. Unfortunately noticed I didn't have any brown sugar so substituted it with more white sugar therefor cookies were more of a "chocolate chip sugar" cookie but still very yummy ! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
These cookies had a great flavor, but they were a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Best cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I give 5 stars to the person who came up with this recipe! These cookies are a hit everywhere I take them! My husband always asks me to make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dyoungset
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This recipe is simply brilliant! I did modify a bit though. Instead of using chocolate chips I bought a large Hersey's milk chocolate bar and roughly chopped it up to about the size of chips. The extra shreds of chocolate melted nicely throughout the mixture, but didn't make the cookie over chocolatey. I also used crunchy peanut butter to add to texture. I recommend these modification to go above and beyond an already amazing cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,607) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States