Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
My husband and kids loved these cookies!! They are sooo good!! Definitely gonna be making them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
this tastes great! loved it! i added 1 cup pof rice crispies and it really adds a crunchy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I was looking for a new chocolate chip cookie recipe. It's hard to find a different, exciting chocolate chip cookie recipe bc...Well, it's chocolate chip cookie. After looking at the ingredients of several different recipes, I came across this one and was intrigued. It sounded cool that it included chocolate chips, peanut butter and oatmeal. I was a little worried bc the cookie dough itself didn't taste all that great bc of the oats. The baked cookies, however, we're amazing! They turned out thicker than unexpected, but that's alright. My entire family loved them! Not a single cookie was leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Followed the recipe word for word... For some reason they turned out VERY dry.. other than that they are great cookies.. maybe its my oven.. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Very good....the first chocolate chip cookie I've made that actually looks the way it should...not like a pancake...awesome! I also replaced 1/3 cup flour with 1/3 cup of oat bran...just to try and make them healthier cookies ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melody
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Great recipe! I used chunky peanut butter and margarine, they are delicious! I will use this as my 'go to' chocolate chip recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olney, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
These cookies are outrageous - outrageously good that is! I made them just as the recipe said and they were great! I don't think I can go back to normal chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Combines All Three Wonderful Cookie Recipes! Peanut Butter, Chocolate Chip, And Oatmeal. I Used Milk Chocolate Chips.Yummy Goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I thought these cookies came out horrible. To much flour! I would only put 2 cups of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by afarris73
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
THE PERFECT COOKIE. It is a great baseline recipe, but does well with substitutions and alterations. My favorite so far: I use coconut oil instead of butter, almond butter instead of peanut butter, and I also add 1 tsp of farm fresh milk, 3 tsp of roasted sesame seeds and double the vanilla. EVERYONE LOVES IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States