Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Prepared as directed, except that I baked in a 9x13 for about 19 minutes. They were soft and chewy, but bland. These may be better with more peanut butter and chocolate chips, but I won't be making these again as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Oh my gosh. THese cookies FAILED! They aer mushy and they spreqad ou6t way too thin! >:( All the good reviews made me want to make them, and they are terrible. I am writing this just as they come out of ther oven (haven't even cooled yet!) The taste was fine! I wiould maek it again, but they would do the same thing.... :( I am reallly disappoointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
These are wonderful cookies, they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
These cookies were delicious! I used all-natural Smucker's crunchy peanut butter. The flavor was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I will admit, I was looking for a "whole" cookie. A cookie with chocolate chips, oatmeal, even sime nuts. Well ladies and gentlemen.....I still haven't found it. This was a GREAT recipe, I was skeptic at first and a little nervous with the bad reviews, but they turned to be one of my new favorites maybe! I used 1 1/2 cup of oatmeal, and in my opinion, that made them better. I would recommend doubling the batch. They are VERY GOOD!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
These are pretty good. I think I would like more peanut butter flavor in mine, possibly, and DEFINITELY more oats. I love very oatmeal-y cookies. But these were tasty and easy to make and we liked them. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
LOVED THESE!! The texture, the flavor! Just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Excellent change up to chocolate chip cookies! We love the touch of peanut butter in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIRUSEL
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
These are great! I had all of the ingredients lying around the kitchen and used them all up. They are sweet, peanutty, and chewy. I will be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lara423

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alicia C.
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly. They came out perfect (I posted a picture of them)! They didn't spread, were chewy and delicious. They are not super peanut buttery, but I liked that. They are loaded with chocolate chips which I also liked. My oven took exactly 12 minutes, the bottoms were just slightly brown when I pulled them out. I will make these again, and again, and again!!! Thank you so much for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia C.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States