Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I liked the recipe b/c of its simplicity. I substituted 1/2 of the semi-sweet chocolate chips with 1/2 Nestle's Premier White Morsels. I thought this combination was also very good as a little different flavor. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This is a good recipe. I made it the first time today. I followed the directions to the letter and it is a good cookie. I have to say when I first read the ingredients that I thought a banana will go well with it. After eating the cookie my daughter and husband said the same thing. Next time I make this I will add 1 banana and try another reviewer's suggestion and turn the oatmeal into a flour. Apparently my kids aren't crazy about oatmeal cookies. I think changing the texture will fix that. Update 11/29/13 I added a banana, my son loved it, but to me it needed more so I added about 1/4 cup Nutella. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This is the easiest and the best cookie I have made. The only changes I made (and only because it was what I had on hand) is dark chocolate chips and chunky peanut butter. Exact serving size and cook time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Loved the taste combination, but a little dry for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Tried this recipe for my kids bake sale, let's just say they never made it there. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Best I have found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Frankie
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This recipe was great!!!!! At first I was skeptical after reading the ingredients but thought I'd give it a try anyway. So glad I did. I made exactly as written and wouldn't change anything. But since I used a small scoop I only cooked 9 min @ 350° which yielded 3-1/2 Dozen. I will definitely be using for my upcoming cookie exchange. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frankie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Byron Center, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Easy recipe...only variation: just had cinnamon butter on hand so I used that! Both my son and husband were happy and will more than likely do the same again;-)!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMT22376

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Marion, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Definitely Outrageous!!! I substitute the white sugar with Splenda so that I can eat more of them hhaahha!! A keeper in my recipe box!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States