Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by OlivesJuice
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Followed the recipe with the exception of using a 2tbs cookie scoop and baking them for 12-13 minutes. They were delicious! The texture and flavors work perfect together. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This is my favourite cookie to make. The grandchildren love them as much as I do. I adjust nothing as they are perfect as written! They never fail, freeze well and disappear far too quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
These cookies ALWAYS get rave reviews. Can't remember how many times I have given out this recipe to others! Don't change a thing! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I made those for my nephew and we put butterscotch chips instead of chocolate chips and they where soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I just made them and the cookies taste amazing! Nice and moist with a light peanut butter taste. I don't like peanut butter in my cookies at all but this recipe has changed my taste buds. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I don't know if it's because I skipped dinner, but I thought these were delish! I followed other reviewers' advice and ground the oats. I used my own oats/chia/flax mix I usually make brekkie with. I used 2/3 ww flour and 1/3 white, crunchy peanut butter and probably half the sugar. These taste healthy, well as healthy as you can get with a cup of chocolate chips AND peanut butter. They do not spread, but if you roll them and flatten, they look GREAT and not like the lumps that were my first batch. I agree with others: there is no specific flavour, but they remind you of all three, well two in my case since I ground my oats. Next time, I will blend the ground oats mixture with the flours and THEN stir in the wet ingredients! Not a bad half an hour spent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Holy deliciousness! This was a great recipe. I used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup white sugar. I didn't have any oats, so I used 1/2 cup dried, unsweetened shredded coconut instead. I also chopped up 15 Dove dark chocolate squares to use in place of chocolate chips. The result was a divine cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
These were amazing!!!! I made it with chocolate chunks, a bit more than the recipe called for, crunchy peanut butter, and no oatmeal (using what I had already) and they were super delicious! I baked them in a baking pan and then cut them into squares and they were very moist and rich. Saving this recipe for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I made these cookies for my son who is stationed in Yokosuka, Japan who loves chocolate chip cookies & peanut butter cookies. I wanted a recipe which combined the two but also travel well because it takes about two weeks to travel to his FPO address. These are a hands down winner in all categories! These are great cookies, even I love them! I changed one ingredient tho, I put dark chocolate chips in them rather than the semi sweet chips & it made the cookies even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States