Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by makaylaannhayes
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Most amazing cookies I've ever had. Never thought I had the ability to bake. Guess I do ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cooks2boys
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Good stuff, but needs to be doubled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Made as is and cookies were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
First let me say I don't like peanut butter in my deserts but I tried this recipe anyway. I wanted to make something different since I always just make regular chocolate chip or oatmeal raisin. Since I had all the ingredients I thought why not. I made this as written no changes needed. This cookie is so delicious. I will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yummytummy
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This is the best cookie recipe I have ever try. My kids and husband loves it. I make them once almost every two weeks and have it throughout the week. I follow the recipe to the tip except I added 1/2 a cup of white chocolate,1/2 a cup crunchy peanut butter and the other 1/2 smooth peanut butter to it as well. I also lower my temperature to 325• or else it'll burn too quickly. The texture and taste so soft and great with a ice cold glass of milk. Definitely recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I love this recipe! Like other reviewers, I ran 1/2 the oatmeal through a food processor simply because I like that texture. I have used all sorts of different add ins from peanut butter chips, to pecans and even M&Ms and it always comes out great! Thank you, Joan for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nschrader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Annie
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Delicious cookie, cut down on the sugar, only used 3tablespoons of brown sugar, super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I was looking for a quick cookie to throw together but didn't want one that was overly "greasy", something that was a bit more substantial. THIS IS IT!! Goes together in no time, used a good size scoop to measure them out and then flattened them slightly with a fork before baking. Due to making them a bit bigger (about 2 1/2" across), I had to bake them 12-13 minutes. Perfection!! They don't spread out much, have a wonderful flavor and a perfect crispiness yet still chewy. These will now be my "go to" cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I doubled the recipe, except for the chocolate chips, I only used 1 cup. The cookies turned out great, a little crunchy, a little chewy too. I went with the 10 minutes time on the first tray but then cooked the rest of the trays at 12 minutes. I was also using a stoneware pan, so kept them on the pan for 2 minutes extra before moving them to a cooling rack. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Best cookie recipe ever, so easy and delicious. I make these frequently, exactly as written. They are awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States