Outrageous Caesar Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This is the bomb. So tasty and a lot of kick to it. I added a 4 drops of red wine vinegar and a little Dijon mustard. Wow! Best Caesar salad I have ever had. It is on the spicy side but so delicious!! My ex-husbands family used to have a Caesar salad contest every Christmas and they could prepare some great salads. So thrilled I found this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I LOVE this recipe for Caesar Salad! too good BUT i do not know my way around a kitchen. im wondering how long to leave egg in boiling water it only say how long to leave out of water ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I found the dressing very salty. I even increased the amounts of everything else to counteract it, but still was salty! won't make it again. I double checked my measurements and I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I really liked this recipe. The dressing did taste better the next day. I made exactly as is with the exception of baking the croutons 15 more minutes because it wasn't the right texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
awsome, even with the substitutions because of lack of some ingredients, e.g.worchestershire sauce, I usually do not use/eat. Can't wait to try it exactly..this may be my new "girl's christmas sleepover dinner" contribution,beating out my famous Goan Potato soup with spiced pea samosas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I don't know if I screwed something up but I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I used a couple slices of wheat sandwich bread for the croutons and they were AWESOME. Much better consistency than store bought. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Awesome, Jeff! Perfect proportions. This dressing will be my go-to recipe from now on. It's perfect, and I didn't even use anchovies .(I know they make it even better, but can't stand to touch the creepy little things.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
FAB-U-LOUS!!! i made this to serve 40 people at a bridal shower today and it went over very well. i omitted the anchovies but otherwise we enjoyed it very much! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
We loved this recipe! I have made it twice and plan on making it many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frenchiemom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States