Outrageous Caesar Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This is the bomb. So tasty and a lot of kick to it. I added a 4 drops of red wine vinegar and a little Dijon mustard. Wow! Best Caesar salad I have ever had. It is on the spicy side but so delicious!! My ex-husbands family used to have a Caesar salad contest every Christmas and they could prepare some great salads. So thrilled I found this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I LOVE this recipe for Caesar Salad! too good BUT i do not know my way around a kitchen. im wondering how long to leave egg in boiling water it only say how long to leave out of water ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I found the dressing very salty. I even increased the amounts of everything else to counteract it, but still was salty! won't make it again. I double checked my measurements and I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I really liked this recipe. The dressing did taste better the next day. I made exactly as is with the exception of baking the croutons 15 more minutes because it wasn't the right texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
awsome, even with the substitutions because of lack of some ingredients, e.g.worchestershire sauce, I usually do not use/eat. Can't wait to try it exactly..this may be my new "girl's christmas sleepover dinner" contribution,beating out my famous Goan Potato soup with spiced pea samosas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I don't know if I screwed something up but I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I used a couple slices of wheat sandwich bread for the croutons and they were AWESOME. Much better consistency than store bought. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Awesome, Jeff! Perfect proportions. This dressing will be my go-to recipe from now on. It's perfect, and I didn't even use anchovies .(I know they make it even better, but can't stand to touch the creepy little things.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
FAB-U-LOUS!!! i made this to serve 40 people at a bridal shower today and it went over very well. i omitted the anchovies but otherwise we enjoyed it very much! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
We loved this recipe! I have made it twice and plan on making it many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frenchiemom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States