Out of this World Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I used this for my smoked turkey recipe listed below. Great addition. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOUGKOJAK

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pana, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Love it. Very easy to mix. Turkey was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Very good brine, and it was easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hull, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Really good! And I defy anyone to tell the difference between using water and vegetable broth. Why make it more complicated & expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This was the first time I attempted to brine a turkey and I will NEVER go back! Even those that didn't like turkey before thought it was amazing. Very moist and flavorful. I used some ground pepper and some whole peppercorns. Definitely worth the time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Used this recipe twice for chicken. The first time, I let the bird soak for 4 hours (for a chicken, a large ziplock freezer bag is a perfect fit and allows for full brine coverage). That bird was tasty enough we had a second the same week. For the second bird, I soaked it in the brine for 24 hours and it was incredible! I added potatoes cut in halves and sliced carrots under the roast as it baked. what a fabulous meal! I agree with previous posts, you must rinse the bird well after brining (don't worry, if you soaked it long enough, the bird has all the flavour it needs).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This was the best turkey I have ever made. The brine made it so full of flavor and moist. I also used the juicy thanksgiving turkey recipe to roast it. I will be using this every year. I didn't need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
excellent brine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I loved this recipe, but did not have any Worcestershire sauce. So I made my own with some balsamic vinegar, liquid smoke, soy sauce, small amount of olive oil and some other sauce I might have found on the shelf. The liquid smoke was an absolute wonderful change in flavor that everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This brine was awesome! I used a small 11lb turkey. Since it was a frozen store-bought bird that had been injected with a salt solution, I only brined it for about 14hrs so it wouldn't be too salty. It came out perfectly moist with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missmonise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States