Out of this World Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I decided to use a brine this year instead of my usual marinade. I substituted Kosher salt for the canning salt and cider vinegar for Worcestershire sauce. This was the best and most moist turkey I've ever served. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa-Anne Lucas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
We've used this the last several Thanksgiving's, however, I sub apple juice for the water and put it into a 5 gallon bucket with the turkey and brine in a roasting bag. We don't smoke it, but cook it using the spatchcocking method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Made for the best smoked turkey EVER! I use it every year...hands down a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
this is the best brine that you can make. i'll always use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by davetaylor77
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This turkey was a success at one of my early thanksgiving dinner parties. Everyone raved about how juicy the turkey was and it was the best they have eaten. I followed the directions with the brine. Then before smoking the turkey, I injected 1 stick of butter, 1 cup of chicken broth, 1 Tablespoon of graduated garlic, 1 Tablespoon of hot sauce and 1 teaspoon of Cajun seasoning. Lots of favor and I will use this recipe on every turkey I cook. 5 stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davetaylor77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
USED THIS. LOVE IT. DEFINITELY DELIVERS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Trusty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I substituted the water for apple juice. Its another dimension of flavor with the apple flavor. Apple Cider is whole other story, very good with the garlic and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Transformed50

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Everyone loves it, been making it every year for about 3 years now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlyn Myers

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Best brine you will ever try. Even adding less water or more sugar, pepper, garlic or worshesire won't ruin it. No fail super easy. And I only brined for one day a few times. Still wicked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Brined a 20lb turkey last night and then my husband smoked it today. WOW!! Delicious juicy moist turkey! Hubby and son both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rox

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roblin, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Jasper, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States