Out of this World Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Best brine ever. will never inject my poultry again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Stellar brine, surefire winner in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I followed this recipe and then smoked the turkey with apple wood everyone said it was the best turkey they had ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Loved it mad the turkey great. will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Hubby and I smoked a turkey for our 4th of July cookout/anniversary party (yes, we married on the 4th of July). Who says turkey is just for Thanksgiving. This brine added a nice flavor and kept the turkey juicy. Hubby also kept spritzing the turkey with apple juice to keep it moist and the combination resulted in one of the best turkeys I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Made exactly as printed. Absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This was the first brine I tried, and let me tell you.... The breast meat was so moist it was dripping. I cooked on grill for about two hours.(i used whole free range chicken) with hickory chunks. This was awesome..... will never cook another whole chicken with out using....... You have to try this....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by webehillbilly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Seemed salty the first day, but toned down after refrigeration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I love this, my family loves this, my friends love this! A+++ for sure:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I used this recipe for brining my turkey, then grilled the turkey over charcoal grill with hickory wood chips. YUMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Bar-B-Que Sauce

The perfect BBQ sauce recipe, ready to make right at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States