Out of this World Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Best brine recipe ever and can be adapted to any spices you may prefer. My husband would never eat turkey until I started using this brine. Now he looks forward to it all through the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This is THE best brine ever! We used this before smoking a couple of Butterball frozen turkey breasts (netted kind). I reduced kosher salt only because this turkey has already been "marinated" or injected with seasoned solution to keep moist-and it turned out fantastic! Hubby took to work and his co-workers are now requesting it for the Christmas buffet...one even asked him if he would smoke her turkey for home! Tried several other brines but this is far and away the best! Cant wait to do a "real" turkey with this- thanks for the EXCELLENT recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
First time to brine. Worked wonderfully on my frozen turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by llaunna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Amazing!! We will always do our turkey this way from now on..I'd been wanting to brine for a long time and glad I finally did it. Hubby smoked it on the grill and it was fabulous. I need a 10 star rating scale. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Moist! I have never had a turkey be this tender and moist before! There is no need to season the turkey, the brine imparts so much flavor! I used Alton Browns cooking technique, as mentioned by another reviewer. Start it at 500 degrees for the first 30 mins. then lower it to 350 and cover the breast with foil, till its done cooking. Thank you Sudemers for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy1979

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
My husband is now an official All recipe newbie, he made this recipe for a turkey that he smoked on the smoker yesterday for a late Thanksgiving dinner with our good friends. They said it was the Best turkey they've ever tasted. Watch out All recipes a new grill master is on board!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by Aspman
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I WISH I COULD RATE THIS 10 STARS!!! Every Thanksgiving we have 40 people and do 3 turkeys in a roaster/smoker with light smoke. I decided to try this brine based on the reviews. We usually get great raves on our birds. Everyone said that these were the best we have ever done!! All of the leftovers were taken by our guests. I used garbage bags to seal in the brine. If you do this, make sure that you remove as much ari as possible from the bag and tie it good. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aspman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This Thanksgiving was my first time to do the cooking for my family and i'm sure glad i used this recipe for the turkey-it was SPECTACULAR! I stuffed the turkey with 1 red apple(sliced), 1/2 onion (sliced), 1 cinnamon stick,1 cup water, 4 sprigs rosemary, and 6 leaves sage, that had been steeped in a pot for 5min, then rubbed a generous amount of olive oil on the turkey and cooked for 30min at 500 degrees, and then for the remainder(about 2.5hrs) at 350...EVERYONE loved it, including my picky 10 and 11yr old brothers and overly critical in-laws!lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Fabulous! After 24 hours I also used the Herb Turkey Rub recipe and wrapped by bird in bacon. I butterflied one bird a placed it on the grill with a piece of oak via indirect heat while the other bird roasted in the stove. Both amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannabeChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Worked great, I also added the apple cores and peels from my peeling apples for apple pie. Why not?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTWhite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Vermont, USA
Living In: White River Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States