Out of this World Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Used this recipe to make my first ever turkey brine and then cooked . . . it was great, moist and delicious, but a little too salty (and I rinsed it well).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I've tried this recipe for smoked, roasted, and fried turkey. The turkey comes out juicy, tender, and full of flavor every single time! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Really loved this recipe, but based on other reviews I was worried it would be too salty. I suggest cutting the salt back to 1 cup. I only brined mine for 1 day, which seemed more than enough time. I also used Alton Brown's method of cooking. My turkey was very tender and moist. The first bite seemed salty, but after that I didn't notice it. I am making this again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie
Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I have been brining turkeys and chickens for years. I typically use a cup of table salt per gallon of water. It will not make the turkey too salty as long as you rinse it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
We use a brine that is one gallon water to one cup Kosher salt and one cup brown sugar. Adding the Worcestershire sauce sounds interesting. Instead of using a bucket or container and having to take up that much space in your refrigerator, try using a small ice chest like an Igloo. Make up as many "batches" of the brine as you need to cover the turkey, then add a bag of ice and close the lid. You can use the spout on the bottom of the ice chest to drain the water. Pat the turkey dry and then prepare the turkey as you normally would to go into the oven, smoker or fryer. If preparing in the oven, put the turkey breast side down. It will keep the turkey breast moist. If using a smoker, use a sprayer bottle and spray the meat every hour with apple juice to help keep it moist. We also use this brine for pork loins with fantastic results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Da Polish Guy say's- that this is OUTSTANDING! Adding some apple juice concentrate is an added bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Buy an extra large roasting bag, put turkey in the bag and put it in a large cooler pour the brine to the bag and tie ... add ice to keep cold. Leaves fridge free for other things:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I tried this recipe last year and we all decided the turkey was the best turkey we had ever eaten. Moistm and surprisingly not salty. After brining, we roasted the turkey on the grill according to another recipe found on this site. I will never cook another turkey in the house. Although we missed the aroma of a cooking turkey, nothing beats a turkey cooked on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Bryer Penn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Vue, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pleasant Hills, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I have used this recipe several times and it is always very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States