Out of this World Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Hubby and I smoked a turkey for our 4th of July cookout/anniversary party (yes, we married on the 4th of July). Who says turkey is just for Thanksgiving. This brine added a nice flavor and kept the turkey juicy. Hubby also kept spritzing the turkey with apple juice to keep it moist and the combination resulted in one of the best turkeys I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Made exactly as printed. Absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This was the first brine I tried, and let me tell you.... The breast meat was so moist it was dripping. I cooked on grill for about two hours.(i used whole free range chicken) with hickory chunks. This was awesome..... will never cook another whole chicken with out using....... You have to try this....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by webehillbilly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Seemed salty the first day, but toned down after refrigeration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I love this, my family loves this, my friends love this! A+++ for sure:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I used this recipe for brining my turkey, then grilled the turkey over charcoal grill with hickory wood chips. YUMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I tried this for Thanksgiving. It really was out of this world! Turkey was juicy and tender. Make sure you put a turkey pop up timer in the breast...it cooked faster!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I lined a 5 gallon bucket with a large 30lb turkey bag and followed the recipe as written. The turkey was in the brine 17 hours. Most tender turkey I have ever cooked! The temperature outside was cold enough, it would have been a challenge to get it in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jade W
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I did this brine for 2 days before smoking it, and it was AMAZING!!! Best turkey I have ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Amazing! I used this for thanksgiving and we had no leftover turkey for the first time ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States