Out of this World Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This is my family's new traditional Thanksgiving recipe! We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Simply the best. I add onion and quart of chicken broth and quart of vegetable broth. Mesquite smoked to 150 degrees. If you were a dog you'd get down and roll in this. Great brine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This brine did keep the turkey moist and it added flavor. I prefer the brine I used last year but this one is a good option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
By far the best way to prep your turkey. I have turned sooo many people on to this! Entire turkey is VERY moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I found this recipe back in 2007 and I havent made my turkeys any other way!! it indeed is out of this world. simple and delish! I use a bag instead of a bucket. I tie up the bag and put in my bottom drawer in the fridge for 2 days and its magnificent always, and rave reviews from the pickiest of my fam including my little ones =) oh yea and I dont usually leave reviews and I felt this was review worthy, so that says alot . enjoy, we do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xtiansmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I have used this Brine for the last 3 years now and would never think of making a turkey without using this brine,it is totally awesome! B. Magnuson
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
When it comes to smoking turkey - I add flavor as much as possible to the brine so I also add whole herbs / whole peppercorns / whole crushed garlic. I let it set outside in the Michigan weather for at least 24 hrs until I'm ready to put it in the smoker. NEVER disappointed with a brine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
We smoked two turkeys last Thanksgiving using this recipe. They were amazing!! We received many compliments on our turkeys!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Best brine ever. will never inject my poultry again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Stellar brine, surefire winner in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States