Out of this World Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Da Polish Guy say's- that this is OUTSTANDING! Adding some apple juice concentrate is an added bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Buy an extra large roasting bag, put turkey in the bag and put it in a large cooler pour the brine to the bag and tie ... add ice to keep cold. Leaves fridge free for other things:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I tried this recipe last year and we all decided the turkey was the best turkey we had ever eaten. Moistm and surprisingly not salty. After brining, we roasted the turkey on the grill according to another recipe found on this site. I will never cook another turkey in the house. Although we missed the aroma of a cooking turkey, nothing beats a turkey cooked on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djp332

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Vue, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pleasant Hills, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I have used this recipe several times and it is always very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This a fantastic way to ensure tender juicy turkey. I love the idea of adding spices and Worcestershire sauce and onions. I have been brining my turkeys for years and would never make it any other way. I am going to try adding the spices and onions when I brine this year's turkey tonight. I use a gallon of cheap orange juice and definitely kosher salt. I put mine in a big garbage bag inside a large corn pot. The pot was reactive and the garbage bag prevents problems and makes for easy clean up! Be sure to rinse well before roasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Wonderful. Just wonderful. Try it with pork, too. Apple cider or juice works well, also. We even decrease the amounts to accommodate 1 gallon of water and do our chickens and pork loin this way. Wonderful for the grill. It's much harder to dry the meat out when it's been brine'd. And the juice you will get for gravy is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Excited to try this brine this year......After reading the reviews, I wanted to send out this note about NOT using black garbage bags for your turkey. You should not use anything that is not food grade or meant for food to be in. There are chemicals that they treat those bags with.....so please find Zip-lock or something else that won't make your family sick......I've been to many food safety classes just so you know that I know what I'm talking about. I'm a caterer and work with school food service too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I HAVE BEEN MAKING THIS BRINE FOR OVER 25 YEARS. IT MAKES THE SMOKED TURKEY UNFORGETTABLE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This is my family's new traditional Thanksgiving recipe! We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Simply the best. I add onion and quart of chicken broth and quart of vegetable broth. Mesquite smoked to 150 degrees. If you were a dog you'd get down and roll in this. Great brine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States