Out of this World Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This was the best turkey I have ever made. The brine made it so full of flavor and moist. I also used the juicy thanksgiving turkey recipe to roast it. I will be using this every year. I didn't need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
excellent brine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I loved this recipe, but did not have any Worcestershire sauce. So I made my own with some balsamic vinegar, liquid smoke, soy sauce, small amount of olive oil and some other sauce I might have found on the shelf. The liquid smoke was an absolute wonderful change in flavor that everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This brine was awesome! I used a small 11lb turkey. Since it was a frozen store-bought bird that had been injected with a salt solution, I only brined it for about 14hrs so it wouldn't be too salty. It came out perfectly moist with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missmonise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This was so good my husband wanted me to give this 10 stars if possible. Only way we will make it from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I brined a turkey breast for two days and it was awesome! I've never had such juicy white meat before! I've also used the brine for chicken with great success. Two things to remember: use only canning or kosher salt. Table salt is too dense. Rinse your bird very, very well after removing from the brine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
My turkey turned out juicy & tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Wow! I was nervous about the salt issues people were talking about so I only put the turkey in the brine for 24 hours. Well it was awesome, but will put it in the brine for 48 hours next time. The turkey was so juicy and had the best flavor. I made it exactly as the recipe stated with the spices. I had a 16 pound turkey, cooked on 500 degrees for 30 minutes, then reduced heat to 325. My turkey was done in 2 HOURS! NOT kidding!!! Can't wait to make another one! So trust what everyone is saying on the time! I will never make another one that I do not use this recipe to brine Mr. Tom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurses-r-angels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I only used 1 cup of canning salt, and I also had a salty turkey! It was very juicy and tender, but I rinsed it very, very well and didn't add anything with salt to it. The meat and the gravy I made with the drippings was a little too salty. Next time I'll use only 1/2 cup of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
this turkey turned out so good that even my two year old daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Bar-B-Que Sauce

The perfect BBQ sauce recipe, ready to make right at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States