Out of this World Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
My family is still talking about how good the turkey was!!! Used a cooking bag inside of s box to hold the brine. Will definitely do this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I have used this brine twice in the past month. Everybody who tried the turkey loved it! It's so easy, I'll definitely be using it for every turkey I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Davenport

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Not just for turkey! About twice a year hubby & I brine turkey, chicken, game hen, duck, etc. During the brine we get our rubs, marinades & sauces together. Then off to the grill, smoker, fryer or oven they go. Once done they get prepped for use in different dishes, bbq, mexican, italian, salads, yada yada. Vac sealed & frozen makes dinner time faster & easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shay 74

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I used this brine for the first time and IT WAS DELICIOUS! I let the turkey sit for about 24 hours in the brine, then I smoked it using an Orion Smoker, with apple vinegar in the drip plan and Jack Daniels wood chips. This was restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
this recipe is amazing. my first time brining a turkey and it is the most flavorful Turkey I've ever had!!! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
We did this for our Thanksgiving turkey and it was out of this world good. We had no turkey leftovers, I will tell all my family and friends about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I just have to say Thank You!! We tried this recipe at Thanksgiving for my entire family!! There was also ham and another turkey that was oven roasted... The only one without leftovers was the smoked turkey... It has now been requested for Christmas dinner!! Thanks again!! You've made our entire family happy for turkey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Pack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Ease off on the salt just a bit, make sure you rinse your bird well before roasting, and if you use drippings for gravy and/or stuffing do NOT add salt -the salt from the drippings will be plenty. I've used this recipe since 2012 and always receive rave reviews on my turkey. I buy a frozen bird and let it thaw in the brine solution for 5 days in a 5 gallon bucket out in the garage (I live in Indiana, so it's plenty cool in the garage).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaJo Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I used a1 steak sauce instead of Worcester and the result was amazing this is the way to do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Best ever! Used this to marinate two wild Turkeys. Soaked 24 hours before smoking them on the grill. I did not use surgar. I did add a cup of Apple Cider vinegar and a couple of Tablespoons of ground sage. I also doubled the amount of fresh garlic. The flavor and moisture in the turkeys were incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States