Out of this World Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
First time brining a turkey and it turned out GREAT!! Very moist and a great taste. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was an incredible brine. I took other reader's suggestions and brined in the vegetable drawer of the fridge- be careful, it's heavy when filled and the fridge smells of garlic! I brined the turkey for 24 hours, flipping every 6-8 hours as it wasn't completly submerged in the liquid. The turkey was incredibly moist and tender. I cooked it in a roasting bag and the drippings made a wonderful gravy. Will do this every year from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I made my very first Turkey yesterday for Thanksgiving and I have to say, this brine made it the best turkey I have ever had in my life! I was extremely anxious wondering how it was going to turn out but it was so tender, juicy and flavorful...even the white meat. I brined it in the bottom drawer of my refrigerator and it work perfectly with my 19lbs turkey. I received so many compliments and apparently everyone is coming back to my house next year, invited or not lol. Thank you thank you thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Used this recipe to brine my Thanksgiving Turkey for 20 hours before smoking it. My daughter (who is not a fan of turkey)accused me of selling my soul for something that tasted so amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Excellent! I've used several different brine recipes in the past, and this one is one of the best. Simple and so delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Best Turkey ever......Cooked a small 11.5 lb turkey and turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This brine made my turkey so rich and flavorful, I will definitely use this recipe every time I make a bird. I did alter it slightly, using 2 cups of kosher salt instead of 1.5, and I used garlic powder (roughly 2 tsp) instead of minced garlic, threw in some poultry seasoning (about 2 tsp) and threw in a few bay leaves. And my bird came out perfect, I roasted it instead of smoking, and I had about 2-3 cups of drippings in my turkey bag. This was my first turkey and everyone said it was the best they'd ever had. The gravy I made with the drippings was also super yummy. I would highly recommend this brine to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kooter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Best brine I've used. Soaked for 2 days, used Tastefully Simple's GArlic Garlic, with kosher salt. Seriously the best turkey I've ever cooked. Juicy and tender. Took turkey out at 160 and let it rest for 30 min. Couldn't keep my mom away from the turkey plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Used this recipe to make my first ever turkey brine and then cooked . . . it was great, moist and delicious, but a little too salty (and I rinsed it well).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States