Out of this World Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Excellent! I've used several different brine recipes in the past, and this one is one of the best. Simple and so delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Best Turkey ever......Cooked a small 11.5 lb turkey and turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This brine made my turkey so rich and flavorful, I will definitely use this recipe every time I make a bird. I did alter it slightly, using 2 cups of kosher salt instead of 1.5, and I used garlic powder (roughly 2 tsp) instead of minced garlic, threw in some poultry seasoning (about 2 tsp) and threw in a few bay leaves. And my bird came out perfect, I roasted it instead of smoking, and I had about 2-3 cups of drippings in my turkey bag. This was my first turkey and everyone said it was the best they'd ever had. The gravy I made with the drippings was also super yummy. I would highly recommend this brine to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kooter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Best brine I've used. Soaked for 2 days, used Tastefully Simple's GArlic Garlic, with kosher salt. Seriously the best turkey I've ever cooked. Juicy and tender. Took turkey out at 160 and let it rest for 30 min. Couldn't keep my mom away from the turkey plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Used this recipe to make my first ever turkey brine and then cooked . . . it was great, moist and delicious, but a little too salty (and I rinsed it well).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I've tried this recipe for smoked, roasted, and fried turkey. The turkey comes out juicy, tender, and full of flavor every single time! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Really loved this recipe, but based on other reviews I was worried it would be too salty. I suggest cutting the salt back to 1 cup. I only brined mine for 1 day, which seemed more than enough time. I also used Alton Brown's method of cooking. My turkey was very tender and moist. The first bite seemed salty, but after that I didn't notice it. I am making this again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie
Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I have been brining turkeys and chickens for years. I typically use a cup of table salt per gallon of water. It will not make the turkey too salty as long as you rinse it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
We use a brine that is one gallon water to one cup Kosher salt and one cup brown sugar. Adding the Worcestershire sauce sounds interesting. Instead of using a bucket or container and having to take up that much space in your refrigerator, try using a small ice chest like an Igloo. Make up as many "batches" of the brine as you need to cover the turkey, then add a bag of ice and close the lid. You can use the spout on the bottom of the ice chest to drain the water. Pat the turkey dry and then prepare the turkey as you normally would to go into the oven, smoker or fryer. If preparing in the oven, put the turkey breast side down. It will keep the turkey breast moist. If using a smoker, use a sprayer bottle and spray the meat every hour with apple juice to help keep it moist. We also use this brine for pork loins with fantastic results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States