Out of this World Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
1000% a Keeper...If there's no room in the fridge..Place in plastic bag or new unscented garbage bag :-)...Close bag tightly remove as much air as possible..Set in cooler and Fill with Ice...If it's cold outside..Sit out there or in garage...After THROUGHLY rinsing I added Garlic Powder, Onion Powder and Pepper..Place 2 Celery Sticks and 1/2 a Whole Onion in cavity..Smooched a stick of Softened Butter under skin...Make sure to save some butter to rub over entire turkey body and there you go...Resturant Quality Turkey...Picture Perfect Looking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I boiled and cooled ingredients to dissolve kosher salt....baked breast down at 500 degrees for first 30 minutes...then baked at 350 degrees for remainder....great for bone in chicken breasts too....just marinate in brine overnight for at least eight hours..............yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This is the first time I've ever brined a turkey before roasting. I followed the recipe to the letter including using canning salt and rinsing the turkey after brining. Maybe it's just my taste buds or maybe I inadvertantly did something wrong but I found the turkey on the salty side. I cooked stuffing inside the bird. I didn't add salt to the dressing specifically because it was being cooked inside a brined turkey. Figured hubby and I could add salt at the table if it was needed. Nope..it was plenty salty too. The meat was tasty and moist but not as tender as some birds I've roasted over the years. Over all I wasn't too impressed but with all these rave reviews, who knows. I will try a different brine next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This is the best recipe I have ever used for a turkey brine! Followed the directions as written and the turkey was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I love this Brine Most flavorful and Moist Turkey we had but salt depends on size of the turkey ....I will use this alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy
Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Odebolt, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Love this brine, we have used this twice and has turned out great each time. Turkey oven bag is the best way to soak your turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
First time brining a turkey and it turned out GREAT!! Very moist and a great taste. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was an incredible brine. I took other reader's suggestions and brined in the vegetable drawer of the fridge- be careful, it's heavy when filled and the fridge smells of garlic! I brined the turkey for 24 hours, flipping every 6-8 hours as it wasn't completly submerged in the liquid. The turkey was incredibly moist and tender. I cooked it in a roasting bag and the drippings made a wonderful gravy. Will do this every year from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I made my very first Turkey yesterday for Thanksgiving and I have to say, this brine made it the best turkey I have ever had in my life! I was extremely anxious wondering how it was going to turn out but it was so tender, juicy and flavorful...even the white meat. I brined it in the bottom drawer of my refrigerator and it work perfectly with my 19lbs turkey. I received so many compliments and apparently everyone is coming back to my house next year, invited or not lol. Thank you thank you thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Used this recipe to brine my Thanksgiving Turkey for 20 hours before smoking it. My daughter (who is not a fan of turkey)accused me of selling my soul for something that tasted so amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States