Out of this World Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I brine turkeys nearly the same way but I cold smoke them for about 5 hours with oak before I brine them. That way the smoke flavor goes all the way to the bone while it sits in the cooler. I use water ( without chlorine ) salt, brown sugar, apple juice, black pepper and lime juice, I use thick trash bags and open them in a cooler then place the turkey in and pour the brine over the turkey. I close up the bag and let it sit for 3 days with ice on top of the turkey. Since they are already have a smoked flavor they can be cooked in the oven at 250 degrees – 30 minutes per pound or put back on the smoker for more smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I used this brine last year and will be using it again this year! My entire family loved it-including my sister who is not a fan of turkey. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherLea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I'm a little late reviewing but used this for thanksgiving turkey and it was amazing! Put it in the brine the Tuesday night before thanksgiving put in a bag in the fridge. Put it in the smoker thanksgiving morning. Definately a keeper, will be my brine from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoe-zoe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
The best! We use it every year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I don't think that I will make any other turkey without using his brine! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by da.princess
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
the first time i try brining ever and I couldn't imagine the results till we tasted this turkey ! OMG the moistness and the infused flavors where mind blowing! I have added @SierraFishinGuy notes of apple juice, lemon and orange slices. i just loved this recipe and would try it on chicken too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by da.princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This is out of this world. Very moist but my husband injected it with lemon juice and butter. You must try this recipe if you like smoked turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
We started brining turkeys a few years ago. Would never go back to any other method. This recipe has the turkey just falling apart so it might not be for everyone but it sure is for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Hands down the best turkey brine ever!!! This is my go to brine and I get a ton of compliments on the flavor and how juicey the turkey is every time. I even used this brine when I deep fried my turkey a couple of months ago and it turned out awesome. When I fried the turkey it really intensified all the flavors that this brine incorporates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Bar-B-Que Sauce

The perfect BBQ sauce recipe, ready to make right at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States