Out of this World Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This is out of this world. Very moist but my husband injected it with lemon juice and butter. You must try this recipe if you like smoked turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
We started brining turkeys a few years ago. Would never go back to any other method. This recipe has the turkey just falling apart so it might not be for everyone but it sure is for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Hands down the best turkey brine ever!!! This is my go to brine and I get a ton of compliments on the flavor and how juicey the turkey is every time. I even used this brine when I deep fried my turkey a couple of months ago and it turned out awesome. When I fried the turkey it really intensified all the flavors that this brine incorporates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I made this and brined the turkey for 3 days than we deep fried it. It was truly the most awesome turkey I have ever tasted!! Moist and so much flavor!! I have injected turkeys, marinated- this was by far the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Turkey was moist, but we used the drippings off it to make gravy and it was really, really salty. We researched and added a raw potato to cut the salt taste in the gravy, but it was still really salty. We did rinse the turkey before baking. If you want gravy, you will have to do it with something other than the juice off the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This brine is truly amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
used this recipe to brine a turkey for the very first time...it was sensational....tender and moist....everyone loved it...will certainly do it again and again...it was easy,tasty, and was a big hit at Thanksgiving this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This was my first time brining meat. I brined a turkey breast and it came out moist with a nice flavor. I put it in a stock pot and left outside overnight since it was cold and couldn't fit into the fridge. I also put the stock pot in a trash bag and tied it tight, since I was a bit paranoid about birds finding my turkey. When my dad ate some the next day, he commented on how delicious it was and he always brines his turkeys. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Best turkey meat I've ever tasted! Thank-you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This is appropriately named!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States