Out of this World Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I brined a turkey breast for two days and it was awesome! I've never had such juicy white meat before! I've also used the brine for chicken with great success. Two things to remember: use only canning or kosher salt. Table salt is too dense. Rinse your bird very, very well after removing from the brine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
My turkey turned out juicy & tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Wow! I was nervous about the salt issues people were talking about so I only put the turkey in the brine for 24 hours. Well it was awesome, but will put it in the brine for 48 hours next time. The turkey was so juicy and had the best flavor. I made it exactly as the recipe stated with the spices. I had a 16 pound turkey, cooked on 500 degrees for 30 minutes, then reduced heat to 325. My turkey was done in 2 HOURS! NOT kidding!!! Can't wait to make another one! So trust what everyone is saying on the time! I will never make another one that I do not use this recipe to brine Mr. Tom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurses-r-angels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I only used 1 cup of canning salt, and I also had a salty turkey! It was very juicy and tender, but I rinsed it very, very well and didn't add anything with salt to it. The meat and the gravy I made with the drippings was a little too salty. Next time I'll use only 1/2 cup of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
this turkey turned out so good that even my two year old daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Out of this World is absolutely the best description ! I used this recipe with the Slow cooker turkey breast recipe from this site and the combination was the best turkey anyone had ever tasted. Don't forget to rinse the brine off and pat the turkey dry before your cooking method. When space is an issue, try using a beverage cooler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Great brine base however I added 1/2 gal apple juice and reduced water to 1-1/2 gal. Turkey taste is apple subtle and really drew many kudos. Do chicken thighs and breasts same way and are outrageous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Excellent. We roasted our turkey and it was juicy and tender. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
WOW! My first ever turkey this year, and I blew it out of the water with this brine! I have multiple requests for this recipe...I am debating whether or not I want to share my new secret =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This was the first year for me to try a brine on my turkey. I have heard alot about it but have never tried it. This receipe WOW-ED my family. It had such great flavor and was so moist. This was very easy to put together and I used a brine bag that I purchased from the grocery store. All I can say is yummmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States