Out of this World Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was a perfect brine. I did add a few sprigs of rosemary to the brining bag, but that is the only change I made. Juicy and tender and flavorful breast meat. I never thought it possible. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This was turkey was amazing!!!!!! It was my 1st time making a turkey and the only way I'll make a turkey. It was extremely juicy and flavorful through and through. I took some of the advice I read and put a stick of butter, garlic and celery inside the turkey before roasting. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I used this brine for my Thanksgiving turkey this year and it was a TOTAL HIT. Everyone loved it. Needless to say this will be in my recipe box forever. Thanks sudemers for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This brine was perfect. I fixed a 20Lb turkey and everyone said it was the best ever. The breast meat was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
The turkey was wonderful but could not use drippings for gravy because very salty. So be sure to have other means for the gravy if you want gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
amazing! everyone said it was the best turkey theyve ever had, i used this brine then a roasted rosemary turkey recipe from allrecipes and roasted in a bag for 3 hours at 325 degrees...amazing amazing amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsulzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
What did I do wrong? I used the recipe with a 10lb turkey. I followed the directions exactly. Our turkey turned out way too salty. Hence so did the gravy. I was so disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Awesome! I didn't change a thing. Soaked the turkey in this brine for just under 24 hours and then grilled it (charcoal Webber, indirect method) with only a healthy slathering of olive oil and it's easily the best turkey I've ever done. Juicy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
My husband said this was the best turkey he has had! The turkey was moist and had a great flavor. I did add the peel of one orange like the Pioneer Woman, and I also followed Alton Brown's cooking suggestions like others who have used this brine. It makes for a perfect combination. Thanks for sharing the Turkey Brine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I have made this according to recipe and I ended up with turkey so salty it kept us up all night. What did I do? Someone suggested that I should have rinsed it before smoking, but the recipe didn't call for that. Help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States