Out of this World Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Amazing!! We will always do our turkey this way from now on..I'd been wanting to brine for a long time and glad I finally did it. Hubby smoked it on the grill and it was fabulous. I need a 10 star rating scale. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Moist! I have never had a turkey be this tender and moist before! There is no need to season the turkey, the brine imparts so much flavor! I used Alton Browns cooking technique, as mentioned by another reviewer. Start it at 500 degrees for the first 30 mins. then lower it to 350 and cover the breast with foil, till its done cooking. Thank you Sudemers for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy1979

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
My husband is now an official All recipe newbie, he made this recipe for a turkey that he smoked on the smoker yesterday for a late Thanksgiving dinner with our good friends. They said it was the Best turkey they've ever tasted. Watch out All recipes a new grill master is on board!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by Aspman
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I WISH I COULD RATE THIS 10 STARS!!! Every Thanksgiving we have 40 people and do 3 turkeys in a roaster/smoker with light smoke. I decided to try this brine based on the reviews. We usually get great raves on our birds. Everyone said that these were the best we have ever done!! All of the leftovers were taken by our guests. I used garbage bags to seal in the brine. If you do this, make sure that you remove as much ari as possible from the bag and tie it good. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aspman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This Thanksgiving was my first time to do the cooking for my family and i'm sure glad i used this recipe for the turkey-it was SPECTACULAR! I stuffed the turkey with 1 red apple(sliced), 1/2 onion (sliced), 1 cinnamon stick,1 cup water, 4 sprigs rosemary, and 6 leaves sage, that had been steeped in a pot for 5min, then rubbed a generous amount of olive oil on the turkey and cooked for 30min at 500 degrees, and then for the remainder(about 2.5hrs) at 350...EVERYONE loved it, including my picky 10 and 11yr old brothers and overly critical in-laws!lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Fabulous! After 24 hours I also used the Herb Turkey Rub recipe and wrapped by bird in bacon. I butterflied one bird a placed it on the grill with a piece of oak via indirect heat while the other bird roasted in the stove. Both amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannabeChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Worked great, I also added the apple cores and peels from my peeling apples for apple pie. Why not?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTWhite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Vermont, USA
Living In: White River Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
made turkey too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
One reviewer suggested boiling the brine to bring out all the flavors. We did that and then smoked our 8 pound turkey for about three hours. BEST TURKEY EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This made a perfect turkey for us this Thanksgiving. We had a 16.7 lb bird and I didn't change the proportions grilled the bird for 3 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mounds View, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States