Out of this World Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I HAVE BEEN MAKING THIS BRINE FOR OVER 25 YEARS. IT MAKES THE SMOKED TURKEY UNFORGETTABLE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This is my family's new traditional Thanksgiving recipe! We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Simply the best. I add onion and quart of chicken broth and quart of vegetable broth. Mesquite smoked to 150 degrees. If you were a dog you'd get down and roll in this. Great brine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This brine did keep the turkey moist and it added flavor. I prefer the brine I used last year but this one is a good option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
By far the best way to prep your turkey. I have turned sooo many people on to this! Entire turkey is VERY moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I found this recipe back in 2007 and I havent made my turkeys any other way!! it indeed is out of this world. simple and delish! I use a bag instead of a bucket. I tie up the bag and put in my bottom drawer in the fridge for 2 days and its magnificent always, and rave reviews from the pickiest of my fam including my little ones =) oh yea and I dont usually leave reviews and I felt this was review worthy, so that says alot . enjoy, we do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xtiansmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I have used this Brine for the last 3 years now and would never think of making a turkey without using this brine,it is totally awesome! B. Magnuson
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
When it comes to smoking turkey - I add flavor as much as possible to the brine so I also add whole herbs / whole peppercorns / whole crushed garlic. I let it set outside in the Michigan weather for at least 24 hrs until I'm ready to put it in the smoker. NEVER disappointed with a brine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
We smoked two turkeys last Thanksgiving using this recipe. They were amazing!! We received many compliments on our turkeys!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Best brine ever. will never inject my poultry again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States