'Out of Salad Dressing' Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2005
Absolutely FANTASTIC !!!! Didn't have any lemons but had limes instead...was GREAT !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIEMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Temple, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
I actually think this is one of the best salad dressings I have had in a long time and we ate it right away I did not let it set. I also added parsley and pepper and I put a lot less lemon in. I also added a dollop of sour cream. Anyway it was yummy! I will try this again and set it overnight not that this needs any improving at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
lets just say that i will never buy salad dressing again. This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
Very tasty!! Kinda tastes like a casear dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
WONDERFUL!!! Be sure to use FRESH parmesan. I mixed a little horseradish mayonnaise in with the plain, which gave a a bit more zip. Great over a simple lettuce and tomato salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
I've never been a salad fan, except for the occasional Ceasar salad. But I've never been able to find a dressing that I liked enough to use at home. Ceasar salads was something that I usually ate when I went out to eat. But lately I've been eating nothing but salads with THIS dressing for about 3 days straight, every week! I crave this dressing every week, and all these salads make me more, uhh, well, umm, you know,..."regular". HA! Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
Now keep a jar in the fridge. I sometimes add sugar or pineapple juice to get the sweet freaks to eat salad. Good good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
This was very easy to make and yummy. I added some parsley and a little extra lemon juice and sugar. Absolutely make sure you let this set up for a couple of hours or it will be very runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
What a wonderful last minute dressing! I had dinner all ready to go, my salad made, and I looked in the fridge and found no dressing I could eat on my new low-carb diet, lol. I made this in about 1 min. and it was perfect. Thank you! I think I will begin using this recipe a lot more instead of buying pre-made dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States