'Out of Salad Dressing' Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
WONDERFUL!!! Be sure to use FRESH parmesan. I mixed a little horseradish mayonnaise in with the plain, which gave a a bit more zip. Great over a simple lettuce and tomato salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
This was very easy to make and yummy. I added some parsley and a little extra lemon juice and sugar. Absolutely make sure you let this set up for a couple of hours or it will be very runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
Very tasty!! Kinda tastes like a casear dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
I've never been a salad fan, except for the occasional Ceasar salad. But I've never been able to find a dressing that I liked enough to use at home. Ceasar salads was something that I usually ate when I went out to eat. But lately I've been eating nothing but salads with THIS dressing for about 3 days straight, every week! I crave this dressing every week, and all these salads make me more, uhh, well, umm, you know,..."regular". HA! Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
lets just say that i will never buy salad dressing again. This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
Now keep a jar in the fridge. I sometimes add sugar or pineapple juice to get the sweet freaks to eat salad. Good good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
I actually think this is one of the best salad dressings I have had in a long time and we ate it right away I did not let it set. I also added parsley and pepper and I put a lot less lemon in. I also added a dollop of sour cream. Anyway it was yummy! I will try this again and set it overnight not that this needs any improving at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
What a wonderful last minute dressing! I had dinner all ready to go, my salad made, and I looked in the fridge and found no dressing I could eat on my new low-carb diet, lol. I made this in about 1 min. and it was perfect. Thank you! I think I will begin using this recipe a lot more instead of buying pre-made dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
Absolutely FANTASTIC !!!! Didn't have any lemons but had limes instead...was GREAT !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIEMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Temple, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States