'Out of Salad Dressing' Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This is a great recipe, light and fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Black Diamond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This would be good for cole slaw
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrCrackers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I gave this 4 stars because i made a few changes... Used 1/2 light mayo and 1/2 light sour cream in place of the mayo. I also cut back on the salt as the parmesan is pretty salty on it's own.. I also added some fresh cracked black pepper... Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dena67212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This was very good and super easy. I used light mayo and skim milk. I didn't have enough parmesan cheese but it was still very good- the kids loved it and asked for more salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hs in so cal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This very versatile and delicious recipe has inspired me! I'm saving lots of money making my own =0) Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FingerLickinGood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Ease of recipe = FIVE stars! Taste of recipe = FOUR stars! I wish I could give this recipe a four and a half stars! Talk about life saver! Husband and I were making salads for dinner, only to find out we didn't have any dressing! DOH! This was easy, delicious, and satisfying! The lemon was great at cutting the richness that the mayo and parm added. Followed recipe to the letter EXCEPT used already grated parm from Costco. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This was DELICIOUS! I used whole milk, full fat parm and low-fat mayo, and it turned out great. It's an easy quick dressing to make anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noellevk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I cut the recipe way down and guesstimated amounts. I also took the unforgivable step of using the "green bottle" Parmesan (not enough of the real stuff), and this was still awesome. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Love this dressing...we make it over and over. Watch the garlic salt as the recipe seems to call for alot. We use garlic powder and shake in a bit of salt to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
A tasty yet great salad dressing! When I first saw this dressing I thought wow this looks good! I tried it and I was right this was great! Everyone should try this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States