'Out of Salad Dressing' Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Great Recipe! Simple, quick, and made from ingredients you usually have in your fridge. I was looking for something similar to a Caesar Dressing, but did not find a simple recipe which was convincing enough. So I turned to this one, and it was exactly what I had been looking for. I followed the instructions and ingredients exactly, and it turned out just fine for my taste. Maybe next time, I will try adding 1 teaspoon of anchovy paste, I think this might give the taste a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vestalia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boalsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Great simple dressing, goes well with Ceasar's salad with slices of grilled chicken. Thumbs Up !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beirut, Beirut, Lebanon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This took 5 minutes and tasted fantastic. I didn't make any changes and we all loved it! I really enjoy simple recipes like this that can be made from scratch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I was literally out of salad dressing, and in a pinch, found this recipe. Did not refrigerate for the 8 hours, and used immediately. Initially, I did not care for it and thought would not make again. However, the next day, this dressing tasted much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I thought this recipe was great - we didn't have fresh parmesan so I had to use pregrated and mix it with the dressing in a blender - next time I'll use freshly grated, I'm sure it will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Great recipe,I may never go back to store bought dressing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgan City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Great sald dressing. The flavor was very refreshing and it tasted very natural. This will be a regular dressing for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I was out of ranch and any creamy style dressing... tried this instead. We loved it! My husband just kept raving about how great it was! We've had it for a week and it's still amazing! My borther loved it as well! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This was pretty fast and easy. But the best thing about this recipe was the flavour. Amazing! I used lemon juice in a bottle and garlic from a can, but it still turned out wonderful. I can only imagine what the real thing would taste like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I found it wonderfull. I only made halph b/c I read all reviews, but halph was all I needed cooking for two. I added halph lemon and halph lime juice, I also added halph mayo and halph miracle whip. I did add one tsp of garlic salt, and one garlic clove. Dash of pepper. It was not too salty. I will definatly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Sweetness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States