'Out of Salad Dressing' Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This recipes was delicious and soooo easy. Everyone has these ingredients on hand! My fiance helped himself to 2 helpings of salad the other night, which NEVER happens, just because he wanted more dressing. It tastes like a creamy parmesan caesar - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Very easy and good, but kind of boring. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandica8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montclair, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Very easy and delicious. I am not one to care about the health aspect as much as the taste aspect. I added 1 Tbs. sugar to sweeten this and it was amazing. i even caught my Mom picking at the salad before dinner. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roselyn Small

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
this is amazing. it tastes like the dressing they use to make prawn coctail at restaurants. i only refrigerated this for 3 hours (just in time for lunch) and made it exactly as stated. may use a little less lemon juice next time, but again, this was fab. thanks loads for sharing! now i need never buy italian/salad dressing again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I found this after I searched the fridge in vain trying to find our ranch dressing and then realized all the stores in our town were closed. (My husband wanted a salad at 10:00.) Anyway, I made this really quick (and I mean quick). I kind of tweaked the ingredients. I didn't use lemons or Parmesan. Instead, I made it with Miracle Whip, garlic powder, and milk. My husband loved it! He even said it was better than ranch! Word of advice though, this dressing is potent. A little covers a lot! Thanks for the recipe! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This is a lot like a simplified caesar salad dressing. My husband liked it a lot, he even went back for seconds. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Yum! Just made it but made a few alterations. Cut back on 1/2 cup of milk, 1/4 cup lemon juice and 1/4 cup vinegar, 1/2 cup feta, fresh chopped parsley, salt and pepper to taste. Poured it right on Romain hearts with crumbled bacon and sliced hard boiled egg. It was delicious! I'm sure this could be tinkered to be a little less high cal...but a nice indulgence for the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Great Recipe! Simple, quick, and made from ingredients you usually have in your fridge. I was looking for something similar to a Caesar Dressing, but did not find a simple recipe which was convincing enough. So I turned to this one, and it was exactly what I had been looking for. I followed the instructions and ingredients exactly, and it turned out just fine for my taste. Maybe next time, I will try adding 1 teaspoon of anchovy paste, I think this might give the taste a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vestalia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boalsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Great simple dressing, goes well with Ceasar's salad with slices of grilled chicken. Thumbs Up !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beirut, Beirut, Lebanon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This took 5 minutes and tasted fantastic. I didn't make any changes and we all loved it! I really enjoy simple recipes like this that can be made from scratch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States