'Out of Salad Dressing' Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Wow this is really yummy! I used low fat buttermilk instead of milk, fresh garlic and low fat mayo because of a restricted diet I am on. Yummo! I think next time I will only add 1/4 c. parm. cheese to cut back the fat a bit more. De-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I left out the parmesan and substituted equal parts cream to olive oil for mayo. Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
WOW! thank you so much for posting this recipe! late this evening i realized i had run out of the "usual" ingredients which are used for many of my salad dressings (even the "staples" like balsamic and olive o.) and really wanted a salad! put in a search on allrecipes and found yours. how wonderful this is! i used garlic powder (don't buy garlic salt) and replaced the milk with buttermilk. great stuff and will also use it on a wrap for lunch. dinah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinah M

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cairo, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This recipes was delicious and soooo easy. Everyone has these ingredients on hand! My fiance helped himself to 2 helpings of salad the other night, which NEVER happens, just because he wanted more dressing. It tastes like a creamy parmesan caesar - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Very easy and good, but kind of boring. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandica8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montclair, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Very easy and delicious. I am not one to care about the health aspect as much as the taste aspect. I added 1 Tbs. sugar to sweeten this and it was amazing. i even caught my Mom picking at the salad before dinner. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roselyn Small

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
this is amazing. it tastes like the dressing they use to make prawn coctail at restaurants. i only refrigerated this for 3 hours (just in time for lunch) and made it exactly as stated. may use a little less lemon juice next time, but again, this was fab. thanks loads for sharing! now i need never buy italian/salad dressing again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Nwankwo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I found this after I searched the fridge in vain trying to find our ranch dressing and then realized all the stores in our town were closed. (My husband wanted a salad at 10:00.) Anyway, I made this really quick (and I mean quick). I kind of tweaked the ingredients. I didn't use lemons or Parmesan. Instead, I made it with Miracle Whip, garlic powder, and milk. My husband loved it! He even said it was better than ranch! Word of advice though, this dressing is potent. A little covers a lot! Thanks for the recipe! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This is a lot like a simplified caesar salad dressing. My husband liked it a lot, he even went back for seconds. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Yum! Just made it but made a few alterations. Cut back on 1/2 cup of milk, 1/4 cup lemon juice and 1/4 cup vinegar, 1/2 cup feta, fresh chopped parsley, salt and pepper to taste. Poured it right on Romain hearts with crumbled bacon and sliced hard boiled egg. It was delicious! I'm sure this could be tinkered to be a little less high cal...but a nice indulgence for the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States