'Out of Salad Dressing' Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Took this to a friend's BBQ with a fresh green salad mix and it got rave reviews. They even kept the leftovers. The only change was to use a pressed garlic clove instead of the garlic salt, and I added just a little freshly ground pepper. The flavor blend deepened wonderfully even after sitting only 2 hours. Delicious keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Such a great guide recipe! Used mostlyplain yogurt instead of some of the mayo and dubliner cheese instead of parm, and fresh garlic. Yum!! Can't wait for dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This was the first homemade salad dressing I have made. It turned out very good. I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt and I didn't have freshly grated cheese, so I used the dry parmesan I had on hand. I added some ground pepper and it was good to go. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I made this recipe the other day and it was great. Reason: I didn't have garlic salt. I used powdered garlic and then salted to taste. I just made this recipe WITH garlic salt and it was way too salty and I had to through it out. What a waste. I had to give this one star if made per the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Yummy - alittle less milk is neccessary though to make it like normal dressing. Substitutes: 3Tbl lemon juice and also 3 cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Yay! This is the best! Also good with a little lemon pepper and red wine vinegar added if you want to cut down on the mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This was fantastic! Reminds me of the Creamy Parmesan dressing at one of our favorite restaurants! Added garlic powder & fresh ground pepper...terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Zionsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as written, with only one small change. I didn't have enough Parmesan, so used a mix of Parm and Pecarino Ramano cheeses. I have to agree with some of the previous reviewers that garlic salt makes the dressing a bit too salty (and I am a big salt lover). Next time I wouuld use garlic powder instead of garlic salt. Otherwise, a very easy and tasty dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was fairly tart made as written. I would recommend juicing half the amount of lemon and adding it to taste. As the size of a lemon can vary widely, the recipe might have been better served written with a volume amount rather than the vague "1.5 lemons". I also did not need to add any milk as it was quite runny to begin with. I suspected it would be quite salty with the garlic salt called for, so I went with a sodium free garlic herb seasoning blend instead which turned out to be a good call.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I used 1 whole lemon, 1/4 cup grated Parmesan, 1 tsp garlic salt, 1/4 cup light mayonnaise and 1/2 cup lowfat buttermilk. I also added a dash of pepper. I put it in a blender to combine the ingredients. This is basically for 8 servings @ 2 tablespoons per serving. 67 calories, 4 carbs, 5 grams fat, 3 protein per serving. Excellent combination of flavors. I like the "tang" that the lemon juice provides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States