'Out of Salad Dressing' Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I made about half this recipe and put in sour cream instead of mayo...then realized I should have put in mayo. So I added the mayo and a little more milk. I also added some salt and pepper. It was delicious. Plus the opaque color covered up some of the really random ingredients in my "whatever's leftover in the fridge" salad - which included lettuce, tomato, corn, kidney beans, avocado, scallion, cheddar cheese and croutons. No complaints - even from the onion haters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
When made as is, I think the flavor is a bit strong and is overall too thick, it was hard to stir into my salad. Still, I feel it was a good start, and with a few modifications could be a great creamy Caesar dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2kinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
easy recipe to play with - use lots of garlic, and add whatever spices you have on hand - chives are great, dill, etx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Delicious! We really enjoyed this, and I didn't even have to buy anything. Next time I won't add the full amount of milk so it will be a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyshay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
easy to substitute!!! tastes great (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
good stuff! Easy too. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Voelk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
FANTASTIC!!!! Easy, quick, ingredients usually found anywhere at home - works perfectly to every kind of salad! --- Though, instead of garlic salt (I don't really love garlic) I used "herbs salt" ---- tried it with blue cheese and worked too! *****5 stars to the original*****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysKaKa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I made this very simple delicious recipe for my daughters wedding reception. Many people wanted the recipe. Very wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Loved it! Didn't have lemon juice so just squeezed lemon concentrate to taste, worked great. Don't make if you don't like garlic though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This dressing is great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States