'Out of Salad Dressing' Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I made about half this recipe and put in sour cream instead of mayo...then realized I should have put in mayo. So I added the mayo and a little more milk. I also added some salt and pepper. It was delicious. Plus the opaque color covered up some of the really random ingredients in my "whatever's leftover in the fridge" salad - which included lettuce, tomato, corn, kidney beans, avocado, scallion, cheddar cheese and croutons. No complaints - even from the onion haters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
When made as is, I think the flavor is a bit strong and is overall too thick, it was hard to stir into my salad. Still, I feel it was a good start, and with a few modifications could be a great creamy Caesar dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2kinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
easy recipe to play with - use lots of garlic, and add whatever spices you have on hand - chives are great, dill, etx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Delicious! We really enjoyed this, and I didn't even have to buy anything. Next time I won't add the full amount of milk so it will be a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyshay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
easy to substitute!!! tastes great (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
good stuff! Easy too. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Voelk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
FANTASTIC!!!! Easy, quick, ingredients usually found anywhere at home - works perfectly to every kind of salad! --- Though, instead of garlic salt (I don't really love garlic) I used "herbs salt" ---- tried it with blue cheese and worked too! *****5 stars to the original*****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysKaKa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I made this very simple delicious recipe for my daughters wedding reception. Many people wanted the recipe. Very wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Loved it! Didn't have lemon juice so just squeezed lemon concentrate to taste, worked great. Don't make if you don't like garlic though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This dressing is great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States