'Out of Salad Dressing' Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Didn't have fresh lemons but used reconstituted lemon juice, used adobo instead of garlic salt, threw in some fresh chopped chives, used fresh cracked black peppercorns worked great for my low carb diet. Is is delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This is wonderful!! I did make a few changes as I usually do no offense!I finely chopped about 1/4 cup onion added about a 1/2 cup sour cream to cut the mayo taste an to we prefer our dressing a bit thicker. also added about 1/4 tsp of Italian seasoning. This dressing is Delicious as written you can really make it your own! Its a great base recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
The garlic salt was a little overpowering so I would decrease it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Absolutely delicious! On cobb salad you can't beat this dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deedee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Used miracle whip w olive oil. Made exactly as directed & it was pretty bland. Per reviewer suggestion I added blk pepper & parsley & it made a big difference. 4 stars with the changes. Thx 4 the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalainas2003
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This was just ok in a pinch. I thought it was too sour (too much lemon juice) and waaaay too salty. Oh and it was also too thin and watery. I probably won't make it again. My daughter and I thought it tasted a lot like Caesar dressing and that wasn't the taste I was going for. I was hoping it would be more like a creamy garlic dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Just made this tonight and enjoyed it very much. I did make a few adjustments to suit my own tastes. I used the juice of just one lemon instead of one and a half. I used two teaspoons of minced garlic and one teaspoon of garlic powder. I added a few pinches of fresh ground pepper and a few dashes of cayenne pepper for a hint of heat. I didn't have the time to let it sit, but it was still very tasty. I stored the leftover and will use with another salad tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacySnook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Great dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I also sometimes use instead of the milk some red wine or balsamic vinegar. Crush up a little dried oregano as well...great variations. Good and tangy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I've been making this for years with the addition of about 2 Tbls of olive oil. It is known as creamy ceasar dressing. Anchovies are optional. Add your romaine and croutons and bingo, ceasar salad! Yes, everyone loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States