Orzo with Parmesan and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
The orzo turned out perfectly cooked. I didn't add salt and pepper to the dish b/c paired it with chicken breasts in caper cream sauce recipe which I found on this site. Made for the perfect pair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This was an excellent dish, I always read the reviews but try to keep it the way its originally written. I did take one reviewers advice and added the sauteed mushrooms and spinach simply because I had them and wanted to use them up. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
The pictures here look waxy and chewy and don't do the recipe justice! It came out really creamy and savory, and even better after adding sauteed spinach and mushrooms as the top comment suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Love this! Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Unbelievable! This starch side dish stole the show. My husband and 2 teenage boys were fighting over the last bits in the bowl. I used only 3/4 cup of grated Parm blended with Romano. Also added some chopped baby spinach for visual interest. This recipe will definitely join my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by utespindoc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clinton, New York, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This is one of my favorite ways to fix orzo. Delicious with or without the basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This is now my husband's absolute favorite!! It's amazing - just try it once and you will see!! MAGNIFIQUE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Delightful! Make as directed or use beef stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This is my go to side for casual or company dinners! Love to add steamed asparagus and cherry tomatoes. Use freshly grated Parmesan and approximately 1 1/2 cups of broth and it comes out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Excellent base recipe but I made a few modifications. Two chicken breasts coated with Italian breadcrumbs and sautéed. A little less Parmesan to prevent dryness. Add almond slivers, diced red bell pepper and red onion, and rehydrated sun dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States