Orzo with Parmesan and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I really liked this recipe followed to a T and it was great, reminded me of pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This recipe was very good, but plain. It was a perfect side dish with chicken, but I add artichoke hearts and pine nuts to add more flavor. I have also though about adding some garlic and sautéed spinach to add some flavor for the dish. It's a great base for a side dish and definitely will make again with more additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Terrific! Served at a dinner party and every last bite was gone at the end of dinner. Just the way I like it. I think I may have cut back just a little bit on the butter but otherwise followed the recipe. I also doubled and may not have had enough fresh basil so added a couple of Tbsp's of pesto. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Engstjl
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I followed the recipe pretty much as outlined in the original. I used sea salt to flavor instead of iodinized salt and tossed the orzo with a little more Parmesan right before I served it. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Engstjl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Our favorite side dish, it goes with everything. It's fabulous with normal orzo, but if you happen to have a special orzo it's even better. We often use garlic and lemon orzo and it's incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Was ok. Kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This was great and easy enough my 10yr old made it on her own. Used a little more parmesan just because we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I tried this recipe last night and I loved it. I didn't have any chicken stock, so I used the beef stock I had and it was excellent. I had no basil either, so I used some mixed colored chopped peppers that I had instead. It was easy to make, plus I followed what someone else recommended about using 2 cups orzo and 3 cups stock, and that was very good. I will be making this a weekly meal for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
The best side dish!! We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeuwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trumansburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Love this side dish! I use half rice half orzo and brown with butter in pan til its a toasty brown add the chix broth and let simmer after I add spinach because I rarely have fresh basil and the parm cheese its absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Epsom, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States