Orzo with Parmesan and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
My family loved this recipe. I sautéed a clove of garlic minced, when I was browning the orzo. That added a nice touch. I will definitely do this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Tasty and easy - what more can you ask for? I will add some peas next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
First time cooking with orzo. This recipe was a hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This dish was a huge hit! I adjusted the recipe for 6 and my family LOVED it! since my wife doesn't like cheese all that much I let the people choose to use cheese. We use Pecorino-Romano instead of Parmesan. I made a 1 1/2 cups of Orzo & used one box of Chicken Stock. Mixed in the fresh Basil (right from my own garden). Seasoned it with Salt & Pepper and voila'! Absolutely delicious. This was paired with a grilled Tuna recipe from here. it was the one marinated in EVOO only. Incredible meal and a new favorite of my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Rhodes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Secaucus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Loved it! Will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This was really good. I added the suggested sauted spinach, onion, and garlic. I also added diced, cooked chicken to make it a main dish. I used some great orzo I bought at the farmer's market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Great with 8oz sauteed mushrooms with olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by arich01
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This was fantastic!!! The whole family devoured this! It was a nice and easy side dish for some grilled chicken. This would be great spruced up with some sauteed veggies, but it wonderful as is. Will be adding this to our menu frequently :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Best orzo I have ever had. It was absolutely amazing! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
My favourite type of dish. Simple and delicious. My family asked when we can have it again. The toasted orzo is a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States