Orzo with Mushrooms and Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
Excellent! Very fancy, yet simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
Great recipie! I put the toasted walnuts on the side for people to add themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2001
This recipe is superb! I made it the other night and my husband and I couldn't believe how delicious it was. And fast and simple, too. Don't cut it or change anything!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
Very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIBBY1979

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
I made the recipe as written, and it made a ton. I will definitely cut the recipe in half next time. I'll also omit the walnuts. They did not compliment the dish at all and stood out oddly among the ingredients, texture and flavor-wise. Also, I'll turn the heat down while cooking the onions and mushrooms. The "medium-high" heat was a bit too hot and my dish ended up with a slightly scorched flavor because of it. With these adjustments, it will be a delicious side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
We absolutely loved this!! I wouldn't change a thing. This recipe has been added to my collection of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
This is a very flavorful dish that I served for New Years Eve. Made it ahead of time, then warmed in oven. I cooked it for 20 min. initially instead of 15, and all the liquid was absorbed. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
Very good. Didn't change a thing and my guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
This was an excellent side dish! I added celery in addition to the onion and mushrooms and it tasted great! I also added some herbs and spices to kick it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
I thought I had everything I needed, came time to cook, I did not have orzo.. I substituted arborio rice, kept everything else the same. It worked very well! Easy to throw together with a surprizingly different flavor for the few ingredients! I served with a steak that had a blue cheese sauce. good compliment of flavors! I cut the recipe in half, maybe it was the rice, but it sure made a lot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ricotta Gnocchi with Fresh Peas and Mushrooms

See how to make wonderfully light ricotta gnocchi with peas and mushrooms.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States