Orzo with Chicken and Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2006
This was tasty and easy. Way too much orzo though. Cut that in half. This recipe makes more than 4 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
Really enjoyed this recipe - the combination of flavors is intense and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
This was a very delightful recipe. We had a difficult time finding ORZO but once we did I would not cook it with anything else. All of the ingredients mixed well with eachother - the artichokes, spinach, chicken, orzo, panchetta, and pine nuts combined together was sooooo tasty! For next time I think I will include a little more pine nuts and panchetta. Be careful not to overcook the orzo because it is liable to fall apart very easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Wow this was incredible. We just loved the combination of ingredients and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
This recipe turned out very good - it had much more flavor than I'd anticipated. Since all I had on hand was marinated artichoke hearts, I drained them and used in place of plain artichoke hearts. I also used less pasta than the recipe called for. We will definitly have this for dinner again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by accidental cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
I changed the recipe quite a bit (didn't have Orzo, so I made a side of risotto instead) but the basic recipe with the chicken, artichoke hearts and spinach was fantastic! Good combo of flavors, colors and textures. The pine nuts was an inspired addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrannyGamer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
I loved this recipe because of all the different flavors mixed together. I would definately use less orzo next time, about half and just add more if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
I got to say that I really didn't like this one, which suprised me. I ended up fixing it with added garlic powder, parmesian cheese, and basil. Also, I would save the cooked pancetta to sprinkle on in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
great recipe, added 1/2 orzo as others recommended, also some pepper for flavor. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
I just finished eating this for dinner. It was very good. I only used half the orzo the recipe called for and cooked it in chicken broth for added flavor. I used marinated artichoke hearts instead of plain and rough chopped them to make the pieces smaller. I used chicken broth in place of the wine and it was still tasty. My husband is eating a second helping right now. I will definitely make this again using the changes I made. Thanks for a great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melia Clark Nichols

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesapeake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States