Orzo with Chicken and Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I also had to make alterations, but loved the end result...used 1/2 the orzo, actually used some beer and red wine vinegar for the liquids, and toasted almonds for nuts (each what I had on hand). I've sprinkled some romano/parmesan on top and think it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Wow this was really good. Had left-over Creole Seasoned grilled chicken, mushrooms, sundried tomatoes. Didn't have Orzo so I used Angel Hair. Didn't use the nuts. Mixed the Balsamic in with the chicken mixture. Really tasty, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I substituted rotini pasta for the orzo because I'm always looking for new pasta recipes. We just felt like it was missing something. Maybe the sun dried tomatoes would be a good addition. I will try again but probably tweek it some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This is good. I didn't have the pancetta, pine nuts or wine. I added some sun dried tomatoes, and used the water that I soaked them in instead of the wine, I also added a bunch of salt, and some pepper (it was kind of bland without the bacon). Also used 1/2 the orzo like suggested by others. I really like this:) I'm not much of a vinegar person, but it's not overpowering in this dish. Thank you for this fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyfuljoyous
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This was very good! I would give it a 4.5 if I could. I would suggest to do all your prep work ahead if possible to make it more effortless when it comes time to put everything together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mml25aqua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
This was okay, but I didn't really like the varying flavors. Especially the balsamic vinegar...:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This is a very good recipe and comes together quickly! I didn't have any cooked chicken on hand so I marinated cubed chicken breasts in greek salad dressing then grilled them. Deeelish! I agree, too, with others who suggest cutting the orzo by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKKIESIMAGE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
I just finished eating this for dinner. It was very good. I only used half the orzo the recipe called for and cooked it in chicken broth for added flavor. I used marinated artichoke hearts instead of plain and rough chopped them to make the pieces smaller. I used chicken broth in place of the wine and it was still tasty. My husband is eating a second helping right now. I will definitely make this again using the changes I made. Thanks for a great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesapeake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
great recipe, added 1/2 orzo as others recommended, also some pepper for flavor. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
I got to say that I really didn't like this one, which suprised me. I ended up fixing it with added garlic powder, parmesian cheese, and basil. Also, I would save the cooked pancetta to sprinkle on in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States