Orzo Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
So good! I used fresh cherry tomatoes instead of sun-dried tomatoes and also added chopped cucumbers. Perfect spring snack for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kstephenson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Great salad. I could do without the olives and more feta. And substitute the tomatoes with craisens:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I made this for a 4th of July potluck and loved it. I tripled the recipe for a crowd, and it was the perfect size for the gathering. There were a couple of servings left which I enjoyed over the next couple of days. The flavor was enhanced by time. I highly recommend this pasta salad and am delighted to have it in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
The recipe is OK as is which is why I gave it 3 stars. As another reviewer said, it is a good base recipe and is otherwise kind of bland. I added more sun dried tomatoes, feta, olive oil and 1/4 of a red onion. With the adjustments and after sitting awhile, it was very tasty. Overall, good base recipe but needs some jazzing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raych04

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
easy to make and delicious. Made it as per the recipe the first time. The second time I added red onion,mint and a splash of white balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by digitsis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
A lot of work with a different kind of pasta taste, wife loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Great base line. I added a bit of minced red onion, and may try with a little red wine vinegar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Delicious and super fresh! Great served on the side of sandwiches. I'm definitely going to make this again in the future for picnics and other outings. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lyon, Rhône-Alpes, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This dish was absolutely delicious. My husband thoroughly enjoyed it, he couldn't get enough. Thank you Renots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HOWEWASS
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Salad was a bit bland, and very lemony. I think it would be better with a vinaigrette base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States