Orzo Delicioso Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
used chix broth with a tablespoon of rice wine viner instead of wine everyone loved it first time the group ever wanted a remake amazing and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Very good. I added a tbsp of garlic chillie to spice it up. Also added carrots. Awsome side dish or on it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This was pretty good; the guys didn't care for it as a main vegetarian course so I should have served it as a side. Use a giant skillet if you're making the whole recipe; I had to transfer it all to a pot since it ended up not fitting in my large skillet. I think the overwhelming amount the recipe makes may have turned me off a little. I did end up salting it; I don't think calling it "bland" is fair, but it's not super flavorful. Worth trying in a smaller batch if you don't have many mouths to feed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyshay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Hmm, where to start with what ruins this recipe; the large amount of peppers, of every color, the wine, the corn... and why would you mix butter with olive oil, tomatoes and such - talk about mixing flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
As written this was too bland. I added 1 teaspoon of salt, 1/2 teaspoon pepper, and 1 cup of freshly shredded parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Not bad - just lacking somewhat in flavor. I used more mushrooms, just because we love them. I ended up adding lemon pepper seasoning and some rosemary to the pan and a just a "glug" more wine. Next time I'm thinking maybe I'll throw some broccoli in it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Add rosemary, thyme, and parmesan cheese to really make this dish stand out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenny G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Next time I will add some spices...it was kind of bland to us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista52710

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
loved this recipe. i added spinach and sausage...yummy variations
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States