Orzo Delicioso Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by KU Harper
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
It was delicious. I had all ingredients as listed above except white wine and corns. It was still so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
used chix broth with a tablespoon of rice wine viner instead of wine everyone loved it first time the group ever wanted a remake amazing and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Very good. I added a tbsp of garlic chillie to spice it up. Also added carrots. Awsome side dish or on it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This was pretty good; the guys didn't care for it as a main vegetarian course so I should have served it as a side. Use a giant skillet if you're making the whole recipe; I had to transfer it all to a pot since it ended up not fitting in my large skillet. I think the overwhelming amount the recipe makes may have turned me off a little. I did end up salting it; I don't think calling it "bland" is fair, but it's not super flavorful. Worth trying in a smaller batch if you don't have many mouths to feed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyshay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
As written this was too bland. I added 1 teaspoon of salt, 1/2 teaspoon pepper, and 1 cup of freshly shredded parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Not bad - just lacking somewhat in flavor. I used more mushrooms, just because we love them. I ended up adding lemon pepper seasoning and some rosemary to the pan and a just a "glug" more wine. Next time I'm thinking maybe I'll throw some broccoli in it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Add rosemary, thyme, and parmesan cheese to really make this dish stand out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenny G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Next time I will add some spices...it was kind of bland to us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista52710

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
loved this recipe. i added spinach and sausage...yummy variations
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States