Orzo Delicioso Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
DELICIOUS!!! I was looking for a recipe similar to one I had at a restaurant and this was amazing! I added 1/2 cup of fresh cream to make it more sauce-y I also substituted chorizo sausage for the hot peppers, and I served it over raviolis. I'm definately making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
This is incredible! If you don't like spice, leave the jalapenos out and you will not miss out on the flavor. Try using squid instead of the orzo. Sounds strange... but it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Simply delicious, and a pretty and colorful addition to the dinner plate. I left out the mushrooms and corn, but this is not a significant deviation from the intent of this recipe. Until the last minute, I was going to shy away from the jalapeno,thinking it had no place here. While it provided no heat (which comes from the seeds and membrane) it did just enough to enhance the flavor. Measuring the ingredients isn't necessary, and would take away from the simple joy of preparing this recipe if you did. I love herbs and spices, but I disagree with those who said this was bland and required the addition of herbs. What's important is the wine, the garlic, and the wonderful combination of colorful, fresh vegetables. These are simple, fresh flavors--not bland flavors that need doctoring. Perfect as written, this was also the perfect complement to the grilled chicken and patty pan squash we served with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Very good and good to look at too. Have been trying out different orzo recipes since discovering this little pasta. If it is too bland for some, they could add more jalapeno, but I like being able to taste the different ingredients, it's a fresh appealling summer salad. Goes great with grilled steak or chicken or fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This is SO good! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This is very tasty, colorful, and simple to make. I tripled the amount mushrooms and left out some of the peppers, but this recipe is great because you can suit it to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
This is great! I added a little bit of half and half, but that was the only addition I made. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
This was very good for a side dish and pretty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This was a fantastic and very easy recipe to mae. It was sweet and flavorful. I left out the hots and added shrimp... perfect. I will definitely be maing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixsnails8me

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States