Orzo and Wild Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This salad was delicious! It was exactly what I was looking for. I made the recipe for 15 and served it at a baby shower. Everyone loved it and begged for the recipe. This is definitely a family keeper. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Tastes just like the recipe I had in a restaurant! I did however, add more corn, peppers and used dried cranberries instead of currents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This salad was very tasty. I served it as an appetizer and everyone loved it. Only change I made was that I added dried cranberries to the mixture. Love this, will definately make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ricarlie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I love this recipe. It travels well for taking to a summer cookout. I have often substituted different vinegars if I don't have the white balsamic on hand. This is a different twist on pasta salad and has such a good fresh nutty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrieannro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poplar Grove, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
What a fantastic, colorful, delicious, HEALTHFUL recipe! And the possibilities for creativity using this as a base are endless. For example, I didn't have orzo pasta so used brown rice; substituted dried cranberries for the currants; added some diced tomatoes, a bit of chopped broccoli and some sliced black olives; and eliminated the canola oil entirely. My finicky dauthers-in-law had seconds and asked for the recipe! My husband asked me to make it again to take along camping. This is a 10 star recipe in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Lake, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
My version had slivered almonds which adds a nice crunch, green onion (in addition to purple) and no bell pepper, but everything else is the same. I never measured anything, just added it until it looked 'pretty'. FABULOUS and a real party pleaser (it's sooo pretty!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elenaj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Looks very pretty. I avoid the mayonaise type sauce ... just put a little bit of olive oil and that's it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Beautiful. Delicious. Impressive. A nice change from the usual pasta salad or rice salad. Read all the reviews to get some really good ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Perry, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
The best salad i have ever had - fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I used Craisins instead of currants. Awesome and colorful. And had a wild rice 'mix'. I am sure it would have been even better with true wild rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States