Orzo and Tomato Salad with Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Ok, I'm a "regular" on All Recipes and have used many recipes with great success. This one was a dud. My family found the flavor lacking. When I asked my family about what to do with the recipe the answer was "toss it". I actually threw out the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puako Sunset

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I liked it, but no one else did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I used the recipe exactly; except I needed it to be gluten free so I used cooked brown rice and wild rice or you could use Quinoa. If you have gluten free noodles on hand- go for it/I was out sadly. I love the flavors. I would add mushrooms in place of olives if salt is a concern. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Kos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I loved this, I used a small can of sliced black olives. Definitely use fresh herbs, such a huge difference in this recipe. This was brought to a potluck and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I like this with diced cucumbers added to it, and halve grape tomatoes instead of large tomatoes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This recipe has been sitting in my recipe box for over 2 years. I made it omitting the olives as we are not fond of them. Orzo is a pasta choice that my guys have not decided if they enjoy it or not. Every time I make something with it they wonder what it is. We love fresh tomatoes and feta is one of our favorite cheeses, so I had hopes with this recipe. Everyone liked it and it went well with ‘BLT Wraps’ from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I have been making this recipe since I saw it, abut 6 mos. ago. Although we like salads made with mayonaise, this salad is a refreshing change. Our family and friends love it! The only changes I made were to use black olives, not green, and add fresh basil. I belive chilling for 2+ hours before serving is best. Delicious next day, if there is any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I like the feta with orzo and tomatoes - the dressing was tasty! I didn't have any olives on hand. I don't care for the taste of dill much, so next time I make this I'll either lessen the amount of dill or omit and will add basil in its place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I make this all the time! I don't add the dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States