Orzo and Tomato Salad with Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Too much dill for my tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Loved it,used half the oil as suggested, dried herbs worked fine, black olives instead of green and acini de pepe (I think that's right,tiny ball like pasta) instead of orzo making the salad look and taste unique.It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELILAHNOEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Unfortunately, this didn't seem to have a huge amount of flavor to me. I think their was just too much orzo. If I make it again, I will half the pasta or double the other ingredients. I was the only one who ate it in my family, so I had it over some torn romaine for a couple of lunches and that made a nice light lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mynattygan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This is a great salad. I did add a dash of Balsamic vinegar and a small amount of fresh lemon juice to it. Linda-love to cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Refreshing, delicious, and so pretty! We loved this. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
This salad was delicious and a welcome alternative to the usual macaroni salad for steaks & burgers. I prepared it with all ingredients except dill because my family doesn't like it and it was still good. The saltiness of the feta and olives and the citrus from the lemon are perfect together. I'll be making this all summer. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I made this for a recent barbecue and it was a hit! I love the combination of flavors; light, yet delicious. great summertime food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Not bad......used black pitted olives. Found it to be not too tasty, (lacked a bit). Great light meal. 16 yr old found that there was too much 'green'in it (the dill/parsley). Don't know that I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brat32179
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I made this salad for a recent holiday BBQ. It was easy to make and looked great. But it was the least popular of all the salads I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brat32179

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
SURPRISINGLY GOOD! and i rarely give 5 stars...but this is great (as is---no changes to recipe)and different and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joan k

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Pasta Salad with Avocado, Tomato, & Mozzarella

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States