Orzo and Tomato Salad with Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This is FABULOUS !. I left out the parsley because it tastes grassy to me. and I used Dill paste insteadof fresh because thats what I had.. It turned out great,I sprinkled a little parsley flakes over top for the heck of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mehoney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Merritt, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I didn't change anything in this recipe. It's delightful exactly as it is. I agree that it is best if chilled overnight to blend the flavors. It is also nice served warm just after mixing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spanishdona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I loved this, served it with grilled Mahi Mahi and grilled onions. I omitted the olives, I think I will add a little more lemon juice next time. Just my preference though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Greer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Absolutely wonderful recipe. I made double this recipe for the BBQ the night before my wedding and it was gone by the end of the night (15 guests). I recommend making it the night before serving it to allow the ingredients to meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
My wife loved this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tamara
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I thought this was great, unfortunately no one else in my family cared for it. Guess I won't be making this again :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Maine, USA
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Too much dill for my tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Loved it,used half the oil as suggested, dried herbs worked fine, black olives instead of green and acini de pepe (I think that's right,tiny ball like pasta) instead of orzo making the salad look and taste unique.It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELILAHNOEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Unfortunately, this didn't seem to have a huge amount of flavor to me. I think their was just too much orzo. If I make it again, I will half the pasta or double the other ingredients. I was the only one who ate it in my family, so I had it over some torn romaine for a couple of lunches and that made a nice light lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Nelson-Adams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This is a great salad. I did add a dash of Balsamic vinegar and a small amount of fresh lemon juice to it. Linda-love to cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States