Orzo and Tomato Salad with Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Very good side dish! Easy to make! Will use this one again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRESAB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I took this to a picnic and it was gone before I knew it. It was delicious! Our family's new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Horton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I served this at book club on salad night. Everyone loved it. I'll make this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Gillis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Loved it. I think it's best to make pasta salads a day ahead. This one held up fine in the fridge overnight. Love the dill and parsley. I thought it was really great. Served with Garlic Lemon grilled skewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mabcat
Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
One of my all time favorites! Can cute back a litlte on the oil/lemon juice combo to make it a tad healthier. But just excellent as is too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksSC13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
We really quite enjoyed this salad and will definitely be making again. First and foremost, you have to like green olives. If you don't, pass on this recipe as the olive flavor is quite prominent. Otherwise, I followed the recipe to a tee with one exception, by adding 1 teaspoon of white sugar to the dressing. It is not noticable and cuts acidic taste back a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Loved it! I added some chopped onion and cucumber. Also some minced fresh parsley and lemon basil. Made it early in the day for flavors to develop. Really light and fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This is FABULOUS !. I left out the parsley because it tastes grassy to me. and I used Dill paste insteadof fresh because thats what I had.. It turned out great,I sprinkled a little parsley flakes over top for the heck of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mehoney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Merritt, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I didn't change anything in this recipe. It's delightful exactly as it is. I agree that it is best if chilled overnight to blend the flavors. It is also nice served warm just after mixing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spanishdona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I loved this, served it with grilled Mahi Mahi and grilled onions. I omitted the olives, I think I will add a little more lemon juice next time. Just my preference though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel-Honey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States