Orzo and Tomato Salad with Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This wasn't my favorite. Be careful with the amount of dill you put in. I did add garlic and balsamic vinaigrette, which I really liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Loved this salad!! Used kalamata olives because they seemed to go better w/the feta and lemon - more Greek. Served it w/Grilled Shrimp Scampi and it was a wonderful combination. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This recipe has been around for a long time and originally titled Vermont Orzo/Tomato Salad with Feta and Olives Served at a farmhouse in VT. It's wonderful for summer as it has no mayo. It's always a hit when I take it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I doubled this recipe and used fresh tomatoes instead of sun-dried ones. I also used spicy Italian salad dressing and just a little bit of olive oil and lemon juice to taste. I thought the herbs sounded like an odd combination, so I used about 1/4 c. fresh chopped basil, which goes perfectly with tomatoes. With these changes, the salad was very good. I made the day before to allow the flavors to merge, and then just added a little bit of extra dressing right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Great recipe, but don't forget to add the tomatoes as it is not listed in the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kenny
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This is an awesome recipe, and it looks great too. The first time I made it I forgot the step that calls to include oil and lemon juice, and after having made it a second time including those ingredients, I prefer it omitted. I think it would be nice with a bit of fresh squeezed lemon, but the oil is completely unnecessary. The only other thing I changed was I used sliced black olives instead of green because they are cheaper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Nice, light, & flavorful. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I used black olives, goat cheese, and some green beans. Excellent side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I didn't care for the dill in this recipe. I thought it was an odd combination. Maybe I'll try it again with basil. I followed the recipe to a tee, even using fresh herbs. I brought it to 4th of July party. I didn't receive the rave reviews others reported.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This was one of the best tomato salads I have made. I did take the advice of others and cut back on the olive oil. I also added some green onions and added more olives. I did not have any dill and it still tasted great! I did not use any salt because of all the salt in the olives and feta. Will definitely make again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States