Orzo and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
EXCELLENT! I will never buy the rice n' roni in a box ever again, will use this as the basic recipe. Doubled the bouillion and added a little italian seasoning. GREAT DISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Very good! I added garlic and sauted onions along with pasley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Very good! This is a mildly flavored side dish. I served it with Chili-Lime Chicken Kabobs (also from this site) and it paired very well with the more boldly flavored kabobs - no flavors to conflict. As with most pasta or rice sides, I made this earlier in the day and it reheated beautifully in the microwave. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
you know, this was great. You can add just about any seasoning you want to it. Like other reviewers have said, its like rice a roni -but without MSG and all othe ther preservatives that seem to be in just about everything. when the pasta was almost toasted I added one clove of thinly sliced garlic (we love garlic) The kids loved it. We had it as a side to our pan seared filet mignon(it was on sale) and roasted veggies. I will definately make it again, probably quite often. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Randolph, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tiff
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
What a simple side dish recipe to have around. My kid's love the Lipton rice side dishes and this a close match. After reading some of the reviews on it tasting a little bland, I decided to alter the recipe a smidge (which I don't like doing). I went to the spice rack and grabbed some thyme, rosemary, basil and parsely to add a little more flavor and a splash of color. Overall a good recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiff

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This is very good. As others have noted, it doesn't pack a huge flavor punch. Still, we enjoyed the simple chicken flavor, and the subtle flavor makes this pair well with many other dishes. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This has been a favorite with my family for years. The only change we make is to use two cups of Low Sodium Chicken Stock in place of the chicken cube and water and then salt and pepper to taste. This is a great side dish. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
this is a good base recipe. i used homemade chicken broth and added fresh parsley and almonds. the homemade broth really made it great. was good with meatloaf and cheesy corn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Light, easy & tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I used two bouillon cubes as suggested by some reviewers and added pepper. We enjoyed it with seasoned tilapia. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States